Lifetime

1 12

"He... He never wanted to save you..."

A tear fell from his left eye. He took a deep breath, bit his lower lip and tried putting on a gentle smile for me. I know it was hard to endure but he still kept everything inside. Bottled. Caged. Hidden.

"I... only insisted because I thought it would benefit us if we save you," he said. His voice sounded more like a gentle breeze piercing against my already numb skin. "But I guess I was wrong."

I thought his smile grew wider after he spilled those stingy words that hit right through my core. I could feel my chest tightening, my breathing becoming heavy as I try to fight back the emotions that are trying to take over my sanity.

A hiccuped escape and as soon as I gasped for air, the tears started streaming down my eyes, like waterfalls that's trying to drown me from the pain.

I didn't mind knowing the truth of how I was saved. Of how they decided to save my dying body. What pained me the most was watching him bottle his own feelings for the sake of others.

I know for sure that he was thinking that he already succeeded in inflicting pain towards me by saying those words. But he knew nothing about me.

He never knew how I admired him the most. How I loved watching him smile and enjoy each day that he spent with him. Of course, how would he know that when he only focus at him, at Yshi. The love of his life.

"Vincent..." I muttered softly. I could feel how painful my voice trembled as his name gently slipped off my lips, like how he kissed me the first time we were left alone.

He, Vincent, glared at me as he heard my voice. I could clearly see the disgust etched across his face. But I knew, behind those façade hides a crying boy.

"Don't... call my name, Mika..." he said, looking away. His jaw clenched as he swallow the lump blocking his throat. and by that, I knew he was about to cry.

I know you didn't mean to hurt me, Vincent... I know you were only doing that because you're hurt and that you're blaming yourself for his death. But you're not at fault.

I carefully advanced, taking slow and gentle steps towards him as I spread my arms open. The disgust on his face slowly melting away and is being replaced with nothing but pain.

Ah... My Vincent...

My arms wrapped gently around him, he didn't move away nor pushed me that I decided to pull him even closer, embracing him with my warmth.

"M-Mika... I'm s-sorry..." he whispered between his sobs.

A soft smile now forming on my lips as I caress his back, letting him cry on my shoulders trying to soothe the emotions that are trying to eat him away.

You're not at fault, Vincent. It was me who killed your lover, Yshi.

And now, we can be together. Forever.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow....I kinda love the villan. Lol. Selfish love is damaging. Very damaging

$ 0.00
3 years ago