Enchanted Back To December

1 10

‘‘ This is me praying that this was the very first page

Not where the story line ends

My thoughts will echo your name, until I see you again

These are the words I held back, as I was leaving too soon

I was enchanted to meet you~ ’’

The night sky sparkles in delight as if mirroring the same sweet smile you have. And it was too enchanting not to look at. I gasped sharply when you turned around and faced me. I almost want to curse as my breath was caught in a catastrophe of delight. Another delight.

You held my hand and intertwined our fingers together, an act you usually do whenever you feel...happy. Or that's what you told me.

My heart fluttering in contentment as we both stare at the endless beauty of the night sky. Not even bothering to think, not even one bit, of the consequences that might come along with this happiness we're both sharing.

And as if the deities were supporting what we currently have, the night were filled with those beautiful stars, shooting across the wideness of the sky, painting every inch of it. And for the very first time in my life, I felt whole. I felt happy, like the happiest person in the whole world. I feel gratified.

It took a couple of minutes until the last star dropped from the sky before it turned empty again. I could feel your tight grip on my hand, slowly loosening. You pulled me a little closer and made me face him.

I couldn't forget how your eyes glisten in fear and love that night. How your lips quiver before you bit your lower lip to calm yourself down. And I was just there, breathlessly waiting for you, my eyes enveloping with scared anticipation.

And then you leaned closer, until our face are only an inch apart. My heart skipped a beat when you pressed your plump lips against my lonely ones, I swear I could almost feel how the butterflies in my stomach went wild from the soft contact we made. And it was too enchanting.

But when you pulled away, everything seemed to fade. Only your broken image, your smiling and crying your eyes out remained still in my head. And then you uttered the words I was terrified to hear.

"This will be last time. I love you, goodbye.." you whispered, the horrifying truth slowly creeping, sipping through my cold skin.

‘‘ Please don't be in love with someone else

Please don't have somebody waiting on you

Please don't be in love with someone else

Please don't have somebody waiting on you~ ’’

I shut my eyes tightly, so tight I never want to open them again. And I wish I didn't. I wish I kept them close until my hands completely let go of yours. I wish I kept them close until I no longer feel your warmth. I wish I kept them close until I no longer hear your raspy breathing, your undecided footsteps. Until I'm sure enough that you are no long here...with me.

And it was too foolish that I opened them and watch you walk away from me. The agony starting to occupy my tensing body. My legs trembling from the cursing pain through my veins. And I no longer want to breathe....breathe properly.

It felt tight...my chest. I couldn't breathe.. I couldn't speak.. I couldn't stop you from walking away..

Up until now, I always wake up in the middle of the night with your scent still lingering in my room. I could feel your warmth hugging my frail body tightly. And I wish we could go back.. Go back to those wonderful times we spent together. Those moments we created and shared together.

How I wish it's that easy to go back.. To come back.. To be loved by you...again.

‘‘ I miss your tan skin, your sweet smile, so good to me, so right

And how you held me in your arms that September night

The first time you ever saw me cry

Maybe this is wishful thinking

Probably mindless dreaming

But if we loved again I swear I'd love you right

I go back to December all the time all the time~ ’’

9
$ 0.00

Comments