Should I convert BCH to Chain?

7 28
Avatar for auleo
Written by
3 years ago

I get to know BCH after joining this space read.cash.

After joining, I am quite impressed on the applications/apps that utilising BCH and surprise BCH is having real world community that use it in daily life.

So few months ago, I converted some of my ETH (though not many) which is roughly 1 to 1 exchange in view that BCH have some room/space to grow to its annual high , as compared to other major cryptos.

As I share this finding to a friend who invested quite a lot in crypto currencies. He did share the same thought as me.

But as time goes by, ETH going pretty strong and BCH remain at below $330 level never break but hovering and drop.

Also there is this upcoming November possible hard-fork incoming for BCH. As newbies, we really not so understand what is going on , what is BCHN, some claims BCHN is more preferred.

And things get worsen when BCH drop to 6th largest in term of market cap, no longer the top 5 coin. Beaten by Chainlink , thank to the recent hot topic Defi.

Just would like to ask member from the floor in this BCH community, anyone familiar with what going on for november hard-fork ? Hard-fork good for small investor like us ? Meaning we can get another coin BCH-CAT as extra?

Or should we just hop to the hot topic Chainlink as it dipped a bit currently. Maybe a good time to change horse?

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for auleo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think for now you have missed the bus for chainlink. About 3 weeks age I randomly bought a little of chainlink, now it has doubled. So exceptional appreciation from this rate is difficult unless off course the whole market rises on new bitcoin wave. But its long term view is positive so you can buy in staggered manner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your input, definitely will consider over it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least I accumulate some BCH while I am on this platform, and this is cool.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and this is the reason I like BCH as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is take time to accumulate it but is fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago