Recycling machine with cash reward in Singapore

2 328
Avatar for auleo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Singapore, Recycle

Recently I found a new machine was setup in a mall near my home. And it's a machine focus in collecting the used paper.

So in order to use their service, will need to go to their website to register an account first:

https://www.sgrecycle.com/

After simple account registration then you can start to deposit in your recycled/used papers into the machine, and start to earn point/rewards .

The vendor paying the users $0.06 per KG of recycled paper. Actually to be frank I think this is quite a difficult money to earn. But I think this is a good way to encourage people to start recycle the used parts according to the type of material.

Eg paper if you dump together with the metal , plastic, glasses , it's super difficult to segregate them during the back-end work. Seeing how they handle the recycle bins near each HDB block, I doubt the paper could really recycled properly during the process. So it will be only good if we deposit used paper into this collection point that mainly collecting papers.

For now I have tried to deposit few times, below is the latest work I did- the vendor did provide proof of work of camera capture during your deposition.

After accumulate to 1000 points then you can request the vendor to pay out via the bank account or to get grocery vouchers.

I treat this as my saving account, time to time I would gather the newspaper and papers from my home then bring over to deposit into the machine.

1
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for auleo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Singapore, Recycle

Comments

Ohh...that was so optimistic that could be one of the most effective way of living in a decent life. I am of the most fortunate people whose reading this stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago