Northern Chinese Food as Lunch

4 37
Avatar for auleo
Written by
3 years ago

Something about the food court nearby my company is it offers quite a variety of food cuisine for us to have different tastes even on a normal lunch time.

For instance, when I felt little full and do not want to take the normal chinese mix rice, I hop for this stall that run by a couple from Northern China.

Northern Chinese food actually quite a new thing to me as normally the Chinese food that we took in Singapore or Malaysia are more to the Southern part of Chinese food cuisine.

So normally it comes with a bun , coupled with other small dishes per your wish.

This day I ordered the fried egg , and another one is the tofu-skin.

The other day I order bun filled with egg, and a small dish of fried tofu skin with mushroom.

I treat this experience quite exciting. So on top of the standard chinese food, I can have Malay food, Indian food , western food , Japanese and Korean food as lunch, now I can include in the Northern Chinese Cuisine as well.

Feel blessed to have so many food choices here !

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @EvilWillow
Avatar for auleo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

As the primary crop in Northern Chinese food, wheat is used to make a wide variety of foods, including noodles, dumplings, steamed buns, stuffed buns, and pancakes. Although rice is also consumed in the north, wheat is undoubtedly the primary grain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a fan of noodles :)) I hope to try those authentic meals when I visit there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, good to taste different cuisine in a convenient way , and it's prepared by the people originate from there, more authentic

$ 0.00
3 years ago