I've Waited This kind of Day

6 25
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago

We have a beautiful clear blue sky with sunlight hitting the trees above. It's Saturday and it's weekend, day off of the many employees who worked from Monday to Friday. Weekend are the only two-day rest from their hectic schedule. My photo from our outside home, I captured during noontime. It's our normal routine if my husband can download a movie, we watched during our meal, its either breakfast or dinner. My husband download this movie, title: The Brass Teapot it was released from the year of 2012, a decade had passed.

The Plot..

Alice and John are couple who lived in a City. John is a customer service representative from an insurance company, but got fired of not performing well from his job. John's wife stays home only, trying to apply for her so-called dream-job but rejected because she wanted for an instant higher position but it doesn't work that way. She went home nothing different. John and Alice was hit by a car in the road but nothing serious injury on them. Alice saw an old woman picking up the antique brass teapot from the side walk. Alice caught her attention and followed the old woman. And she got the chance to steal the teapot, Alice quickly enter to their car told John to hurry up driving.

My own Pot but not a Teapot

John doesn't understand why her wife let him rush driving. They reached home without chasing them by an old woman. On the next, Alice was hair ironing while he was burn in her forehead the teapot produced a dollar bill, and Alice realized when she's hurting herself the teapot produced money. So she hurt her body and a volume of money was produced from the teapot, she told John and he's convinced too, they spent their days hurting each other then their money is accumulated into huge amount.

Until John attempted to sell online because he think it caused them harm but John went home with the teapot, he doesn't sell the teapot. But this Chinese man saw the teapot from the tv, know the address of John and Alice and goes there telling the couple that the teapot is dangerous their lives could be in danger and end up lost their lives. But the couple didn't listen to the Chinese man.

They enjoyed the money, buying a mansion, luxurious car, keep on partying. But Alice is getting worst to the extent he will burry a dead man. So John was alarmed to the actions of his wife. He seek help to the Chinese man but the Chinese man told John it's too late, better to wait that Alice can wake up to the reality and go back to herself before the teapot came. And it ended Alice realized that she loves his husband too much and decided to gave the teapot to the Chinese man.

Realizations in Life

We have many downfalls in life, winnings and losing. But the most difficult part is adjusting to the new situations and the difficult part you're not used anymore with the simple life, and not contented the present life we have. We aim and keep on aiming and we've reached to the point we are not contented, satisfaction is far from our reached.

Present Situation

While watching the movie I was giggled and forget our present situations, because at present I'm still bothered what our future await us, because at present my husband has no work for the moment and still looking for a job, he just resigned from his work last month.

The movie is quite similar to our situation, because my husband work as a customer service representative too. The only difference is my husband resigned voluntarily while John from the movie was terminated. But I'm not telling I found a Brass Teapot, no. What I emphasize is that whatever the situations. We have hope to hold and pray for that hope one day it will become a reality. What I felt while watching the movie is a perfect moment for me because, I always wanted to be a sunny windy day. It's my favorite weather. I'm enjoying the sun is raising it sunshine to us. Where we can do anything under the sun. I go back to the days before it happened last month. Where my one afternoon lying in bed and my husband was beside our bed sitting in the gaming chair talking together the plans and the experiences we shared together. It was once a sunny afternoon too.

My Chinese Teapot at Home

It was given by my sister in-law when we had our visit to her home. All of a sudden attract my attention to the teapot. Asking my sister in-law where she got that teapot she told me it's only freebies from the product she ordered online and offered to gave it to me, at first hesitant because thinking where shall I put that. My husband told me to get it and I told my sister in-law I will have them.

Situations in Life Hit Us Hard

There are life situations that we only focus to that scenario, many times we've lost track of time. Because our world stop for a moment and didn't realize what's going on in the moment. We are absent in a short period of time. Sometimes it's late we've realized there are things we must captured the moment but we aren't there. From our weakness we let ourselves drag to the situations and it must not happened. Hardships are always there it's the way we face them with courage from within us.

No one could help us but ourselves only, and others will just support what we wanted to happen.

A decoration teapot from my sister-in-law

We try to seek a feeling of security, looking from unexpected places and medium. For me personally can relate to some movies and tv series that I'm watching. My little escape in facing reality that cause heart aches at times. It can relieve for the meantime.

I've waited this kind of day which it's a sunny day, movie date, enjoying the moment nothing you can think of worries even an hour.

Thank you for your time in reading my article.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago

Comments

there are moments we fall down , we fail in life, we didnt meet the expectations we set for ourselves but whats important is how we stood up again, face the challenge keep moving forward and strive hard again,. hello kumusta :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi I'm okay, ikaw kmsta na? na busy na, hehehe you're right it's how we faced the challenges we are facing its just trials on how we passed the tests. thank you for appreciating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo medyo busy na din sa life lalo na ngayon monthly inventory count namin kaya another overtime na naman to magdamagan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pansin ko nga hindi kana masyado nag post sa app. okay lang yan kase para naman sa pamilya. yun lang need ng rest minsan baka masobrahan na yung katawan mo sa kakatrabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahina kasi dun eh, sa dalawang month ko ata dun 2 d palang nakukuha ko hahah

Worth it ba? Sayo ba? Malaki?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala nga kahapon pa, pero still posting sa NA kahit ganun parang nandito nasa system ng aking routine. sorry late reply ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago