I'm Trying To Be Healthy at 40's

0 16
Avatar for attentionseeker24
2 months ago

If you're used to eat unhealthy and forgetting we aged and still we can bring those bad habits for our health. We regret it when getting sick, so be mindfull of the food we ate because what we ate is what we become.

When no one reminded us to eat healthy and be fit we must put it in our senses.

Not what we want always on our side. Sometimes we become sick because of what we ate and never indulge ourselves to physical activities.

I admit I'm at my 40's and still enjoying to eat sweets and salty foods the processesed foods. Easy and quick foods are unhealthy.

Cakes are the guilty pleasures we have when there's an occasion. We can't deny it, we love having them especially we have celebration at homes or at office.

There are cakes that for keto diet but its expensive.

Why We choose Fastfood All The Time

  • When heading to the mall its the easiest and fast we can eat our foods right away.

  • When at work we just dialed a number or sends them a message a delivery will arrived.

  • When family gatherings its the easiest and on the go foods to bring.

  • When we are lazy to cook at home a dial away can bring us foods at our table.

Its only a few steps to reach fastfood in our places.

But if we think our health we need to exert extra efforts, because later we'll be the one to suffer. And when upon sufferings we have we tried to back track why we have this illnesses that supposed to be we enjoy life freely without uncomfortable feeling's. Without taking our maintenance medicines.

I'm not a health food eater, I love to eat junk foods specially chips the salty, and from the fastfoods. But recently I was caught by cough I thought a simple cough that could go away after a week I didn't expect it lasted until now. I was caught by May 11, 2024. And I really suffered every night with my itchy throat and dry cough until I decided to have a physician check my health. He gave me steroids to loosen the cough in my airways. Those medication lasted for 10 days in total and until now I'm still coughing. I don't have any intention to go back but if its really needed I will go back to the doctor.

Currently I'm taking only my Vitamins like my Vitamin C, with zinc and Vitamin D3 and Green tea with Jasmine.

I self medicate I hope it can heal, and I boiled fresh ginger with garlic and squeeze some lemons.

Searching from Google of what I'm going through with my cough because its the first time I catch my breath eveytime I cough at night. I searched coughing during monthly period, and there I found. Its called hornonal cough it will go away when period has finished and in some cases its a post menopausal transition. And from what I've read maybe there's no medication into ths.

I'm just hoping my cough will be healed I want a normal life.

When I had my check up with the doctor, the doctor wondered because my oxygen level is 99. And I have never show any signs of having an asthma. He asked me twice if I have an asthma and I said no. And I connect to his findings from what I've searched that maybe it's hormonal cough, because my cough lessens when my menstruation is active.

I'm trying to eat healthy too but I'm having difficulty because its expensive and some are rare to find.

My cousin once shared that I'll try lowcarb diet and in my thoughts I don't know if I can deal with it. Because of my PCOS I'm always starving. But I can managed not to eat after 3 o'clock pm. Until the next day but still I'm big.

Dark Chocolates

They are healthy chocolate unlike the milk chocolate are more sweeter than this.

Its healthier because it has more essential nutrients like iron, magnesium, copper and manganese.

When you are at 40's there are specific vitamins and minerals we should take like this one Fish Oil. Its good for the heart, brain and eyes. Prevention from Alzheimer's disease and other heart diseases.

Sometimes being healthy is a lot of work too but thinking being sick is harder and thinking the sufferings its really difficult so I choose to be healthy and in reality I become trying hard to achieve the so-called healthy lifestyle and healthy diet. I have not yet started it But I'm trying my healthy journal with this all I'm hoping I can do it for myself and to my love ones that they will not sacrifice to the burden I'm bringin up when I'm sick So this it thank you for having a time in reading my article hope you have some idea and lessons to get from it.

Until my next blog. Have a great and wonderful day everyone.

1
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Avatar for attentionseeker24
2 months ago

Comments