Family is Love

7 52

"Family Having Time Together is a Gift"

-Joanna Gaines-

Personally I don't have my own family my mother died when I was 23 she died with the enlargement of the heart. They were separated with my father when I was still a child but also my father died last 2016, but haven't given a chance to saw him as his last days for he lived in Misamis Oriental at Mindanao and that's very far and it's late that I've known the sad news. I was reached out by my relatives in Facebook she said that she was trying to contact me but late already I received her message. Though I'm not close with my father I've felt a little saddened in my part we don't given a chance to correct the mistakes that each of us bear in our minds pointing each fault. But I forgive him in my prayers and I forgive myself too. And I'm the only child from my both parents.

My Childhood

I was raised in the extended family set up, me my late mother and late grandmother were together in one room. But that house was own by our grandmother. And from the other side lived my aunt the sister of my mother together with her family: her husband and six children my cousins.

I've spent my childhood together with my cousins but during those times I'm the youngest, I'm only 5 years old at that time but my cousins were already in college. So they treated me as their youngest sibling. They've given much love through giving some gifts when they had already their salary and they've given love by teaching me some of the basics in school telling things about life. From my innocent mind as a child.

From my photo that's me and my aunt she's the one who come up in stage to pin a medal because my mother also had her recognition as an advisory teacher can't leave the school.

Adolescent Years

Growing up, they slowly leaving the house the eldest female cousin was trying to find her calling by doing searched in as a nun, they were two of them join searched in, but the eldest only succeeded the younger one decided not to push it through leaves the convent and continue her success in career as a nurse. But sadly to say my nurse cousin pursue her career in Manila. At home I'm with my male youngest cousin we became closed I was highschool and he was graduating in college. And my other female cousin who works in a bank at that time. Life must go on. They went home during occasions and holidays. The eldest cousin had already a family of his own and moved out from the house. The house seemed empty already but life must go on still.

Vacate from the Place

We transferred our home because it's not our own lot we just rented. So we became separated, my aunt had their own house whom my cousin prepared it for them, while me my mother and grandmother rented a house for we don't have our own house to live yet. But it doesn't end like that. My mother was alone living to her rented house I go with my aunt and cousins together with my grandma my cousin save a room for us. But I just went home to my mom every weekend and it's okay for her too, but my mother does financing with my studies and allowance, only that I lived with my aunt and cousins.

My 7th birthday from the left and the mature me but a throwback photo of 2019 from the right.

When I'm Sick

During my childhood years everytime I had a fever I'll wait for my female cousins to arrived from work or school just to let them made me a sponge bath.

And I really felt safe taking care whenever I felt not well. And sometimes I do sleepover when Friday comes. I brought with me my own pillows and going up to their room. I felt so loved by them I thought it will not last but life is changing everyone else they have priorities in life too to achieve.

I Hate my Favorite Cousin

There's a time that I hated my eldest female cousin because she finally had her vows as a nun. I really hate her at that time leaving me for years I cried a lot at nights my mother only listens to my heart aches with my cousin. But before leaving she told me to wrote her a letter every thing what I'm doing I'll tell her, but it didn't happened. I'm not fond of writing letters until she was not updated with me anymore.

I'm Becoming and Adult Being in a Relationship

They were against with my relationship with my boyfriend and now my husband, yes I got their point they were worried about my future what will be. But my husband and I fought our love prove to them they were wrong. And now they accepted our relationship. No more worries from them.

From left my dear aunt and my nun cousin it was taken 2017, me at the center.

Every 3 to 4 years my nun cousin went home for a vacation. She is based in Texas US, her mission as a nun took place there. I'm used that she's away time to time.

Simple Birthday Celebration of the Eldest Cousin

This Friday I'm trying to contact my other cousin whom a nurse asking her what time of her arrival in our place because she's planning to have a quick vacation of three days, to my surprised she invited me for a birthday celebration of her eldest brother.

My nun cousin is also here for a vacation too, and she send me a message Saturday morning already asking me if I'm willing to join the birthday celebration and answering her back sure I'll go too.

The day of the birthday celebration, the one with the red shirt is my eldest cousin that's Toto, he's already senior citizen, next to him is my niece daughter of the youngest cousin and her sibling too, but the little girl is Toto's daughter, my aunt, me wears black dress, standing my nurse cousin, beside me the youngest cousin I have with her daughter too. His wife wore a short and with wore jeans the wife of Toto the celebrant.

Time is Real Quick

Time is fast if you have moments enjoying it, can't be paused or stop it will end eventually. I went home at nine in the evening but Toto drives me home. I brought with me some foods for my hubby. A real quick Funtime. Hoping I can spend time with them the soonest when there's more time to spent, stories to tell and giggles to some funny stuff.

Thank you for giving time reading my article hope you've enjoyed your time here, all photos are mine, except for the lead image. Until my next article see you God bless us all.

7
$ 0.15
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lesly90

Comments

I know for the first time that your perants are died and i feel sorry about it. I don't know how is it but i think it's hard to live without perants especially when you're only 23 and your mom gone. Many people are there to manipulate you but I'm happy that you married to your boyfriend even your family was against to your relationship

I think in every family there is nun cousin who never see us happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for dropping by, but as days goes by they accepted our relationship and they saw how hubby loves me and took care of me and maybe from that they confirmed that is really love between us not only infatuated with each other. Thank you so much that you still recall my life story I'm so grateful and happy that I have a friend like you from these three sites and apps from cash, app and read. That's why I can't easily forget about noise and my friends. Everytime when I'm out from the house, in my mind there's a little world that only few of us knew whereas our interest, passions are shared with each other and reacted positively, and to feel the warmth of the community. I miss you my dear friend @lesly90

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our family is the precious gift we have in this world. In good or bad terms we still have the stronger bond to be as one happy family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you say it right sis, family can't be destroyed but there's always a bond in between that no one can break it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo palang mga experiences sis. May mga experiences tayo na di natin nakakalimutan. Ang cute mo sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis, opo sis marami sila minsan masaya minsan malungkot pero naging party ng buhay ko at naging matatag ng dahil sa mga experience nayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. May mga experiences na good meron ding hindi pero dahil sa mga experiences na yan natuto tayong palaban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago