Solo trip to Lucknow - the city of Nawab

3 31
Avatar for artist
Written by
8 months ago

Hello Friend
So I have been writing a solo trip blog for the last 3 days and i already posted two blogs about my solo trip to Lucknow - the city of Nawab. On my first day, I visited Bada Imambara and on the second day I visited Chota Imambara I also wrote about it and posted some wonderful photographs and if you want to read about it you can visit my profile and read about it so now lets start with my third day of journey to Lucknow.
Now it's been three days in Lucknow and I travel a lot and also eat some of the famous street food I will also discuss food but in the next blog I will create a separate blog for now, I would like to discuss my third day of the blog and on the third day I visited Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial Park which is located on the outskirt of Lucknow and also located to a new town to Lucknow.
So let's discuss some parts of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial Park and first start with its history.
Ambedkar Memorial Park, formally known as Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Samajik Parivartan Prateek Sthal, is a public park and memorial in Gomti Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India. The memorial is dedicated to B. R. Ambedkar, the 20th-century Indian polymath and the first law minister of India.

The park also honors the lives and memories of Jyotirao Phule, Narayana Guru, Birsa Munda, Shahuji Maharaj, and Kanshi Ram. The park also has 124 monumental elephants. The memorial was constructed by Mayawati, the former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, during her administration when she led the Bahujan Samaj Party(source Wikipedia)
So in the night one of my friends called me and suggested I visit Ambedkar Memorial Park He told me that it is one of the famous parks in Lucknow so I decided to visit it. In the morning I got myself fresh and after doing all the necessary things I just got the taxi because the park is located far from my stay after taking a taxi for 30 minutes I finally reached to park and in Lucknow, every park has some certain entry fee so here I bought a ticket for entry which cost me 10 INR after taking the ticket I enter into the park and my first thinking about looking at it. it's like some movie set or a Star war movie set It is huge very huge it take at least 2 hour to cover the whole park on walking. There is much huge structure and a very big dome I was just amazed by looking at and after looking for 15 minutes I decided to take as many as photograph possible so I started taking photographs from my mobile photo Moto G60 and for the first time I really missed that I need some good camera to take picture from it so let forget about camera i start taking photograph from my mobile phone so here is some of good photograph that i take from my device Moto G60.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for artist
Written by
8 months ago

Comments

The place is so nice. I want to go there, take some beautiful photos and enjoy the place. How I wish I could do that.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

this park is located in Lucknow the capital city of Uttar Pradesh in India. you can travel here very easily

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Can't afford to travel as of the moment coz I don't have budget for travels.

$ 0.00
8 months ago