Chewy Pistachio Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 9
Avatar for aromaticdelights
3 years ago

Hi everyone!! Glad I found read.cash. I don't have to create a domain and design my web and search for community who share the same passion as me. It is all here. I am a housewife, with three grown up kids. I have involved myself in baking and cooking dishes for my family and I always want them to enjoy the food that I make. If you do something out of love, you will strive to do the best. I have not made any professional attempt on this. Just recently I started a Youtube channel after my husband pestered me to do so.

Here I want to share my latest post.I just thought how will a cookie taste if ground pistachio is combined with chocolate chips. I worked on the recipe and fine tune it many times until i got "The best chewy pistachio chocolate chip cookies".

Servings: 12 cookies

Ingredients:

Ingredients:

113 g Salted butter (room temperature)

150 g Caster sugar

1 tsp Vanilla essence

1 large Egg (room temperature)

175 g All purpose flour

½ tsp Baking powder

¾ tsp Baking soda

100 g Pistachio nuts

200 g Semi-sweet chocolate chips

Method:

  1. Roast the pistachio at 170 degree celsius for 8 minutes. Keep to cool for 30 minute and then blend in electric mixer to course powder. Do not grind to long as the oil in the nuts will turn it into a paste.

  2. In a bowl prepare the all purpose flour, baking powder and baking soda. Then add the ground pistachio in it and mix well and keep aside.

  3. In the electric mixer's bowl add the butter and caster sugar and beat them until smooth and fluffy for about 2 minutes. In between scrape the sides and bottom of the mixer bowl.

  4. Then add 1 large egg and vanilla essence and beat until they are incorporated. In between scrape the sides and bottom of the bowl.

  5. Then add the mixture of flour and ground pistachio in the bowl in step 4.

  6. On a low speed, beat just until they combined and then add the chocolate chips and mix them well on low speed.

  7. Line the oven tray with baking paper. Use a ice cream scoop and scoop out 12 equal ball of dough and roll them into nice rounded ball shape. Each weighs about 65 to 66 grams.

  8. Bake them at preheated oven temperature of 175 degree celsius for 15 to 17 minutes. They should turn out golden brown and the center of cookies should be soft. After taking out of oven, let them cool for 10 minutes.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for aromaticdelights
3 years ago

Comments

It looks delicious :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago