Nur's followers are slandering me: Chhatra League leader

0 10
Avatar for armyshuvro
3 years ago

Own reporter

September 22, 2020, 18:00

Updated: September 22, 2020, 18:00

Nuzhat Faria Roxana, a former convening committee member of Eden Women's College Chhatra League, is being slandered on social media by sharing this picture. Photo: Collected

A university student has filed a case against six members of the Bangladesh Students 'Rights Council, including former VP of the Dhaka University Central Students' Union (Daksu) Nurul Haque Nur, on charges of rape and aiding and abetting it. Nuzhat Faria Roxana, a former convening committee member of Eden Women's College BCL, has come under fire for punishing Nur and his associates by sharing a news story on Facebook.

The student claimed, "Although I am not involved in the case in any way, Nur's associates are slandering me in various ways." By doing so, I and my family are being socially degraded. '

Nuzhat Faria Roxana said, "As Nur, who is accused of rape, was given a status on Facebook asking for punishment, his followers are giving me various ugly statuses by using my picture on Facebook and in the quota reform group."

‘A case has been filed by a girl from Dhaka University, I am studying in Eden. But using my pictures, various false and fabricated slanders are being spread, which is insulting and humiliating for a woman. I am preparing to file a case against these vulgar people under the Digital Security Act, 'said the student.

"I don't know who is doing it," Daksur VP Nurul Haque Nur told NTV Online. But no one from our responsible place did it. '

Asked what action he would take on the issue, Nur said, "Social media is a big platform. Many people here do many things on their own. But I will tell everyone to be careful so that no slander is spread about him. '

A student of the Department of Islamic Studies at Dhaka University has filed two cases against six people, including Nurul Haque Nur, under the Women and Child Abuse Prevention Act and the Digital Security Act at Lalbagh and Kotwali police stations in the last two days. The case alleges kidnapping, rape, aiding and abetting in collusion with each other and digital propaganda through humiliation.

The accused in the case filed at Kotwali Police Station on Monday are Nazmul Hasan Sohag, 26, joint convener of Bangladesh Student Rights Council, Hasan Al Mamun, 28, former VP of Daksh Nurul Haque Nur, 25, and Saiful Islam, 28, joint convener of Student Rights Council. Nazmul Huda (25) and Abdullahil Baki (23) are the vice presidents of Dhaka University Student Rights Council. The DU student filed a case against the same accused at Lalbagh police station on Sunday. Hasan Al Mamun, convener of Bangladesh General Student Rights Council, was made the No. 1 accused in the case.

After accepting the statement of the case against Nur yesterday afternoon, the court directed to submit the investigation report on October 8.

In the statement, the plaintiff in the case mentioned the student of Dhaka University, ‘The accused Hasan Al Mamun is a student of the seventh batch of the Department of Islamic Studies of Dhaka University. He is the elder brother of my department and I got to know him through Bangladesh Student Rights Council. I had a personal relationship with Mamun on July 29, 2016 and later it turned into a love affair. Following this, I had conversations with the accused through Messenger, Emo, WhatsApp at different times. There the accused gave me hints of a physical relationship. Following this, the accused asked me to go to his house in Nawabganj Bara Masjid area around 2 pm on January 3 this year and raped me at his house after showing me the temptation to get married.

"I fell ill on January 4 after the incident," the statement said. On January 12, I was admitted to Dhaka Medical College Hospital through Mamun's friend Sohag. Mamun and Sohag prevented me from contacting the campus reporters while I was hospitalized. Earlier, when Mamun was pressured to get married, he agreed, but after I got sick, he started making excuses. '

The statement further said that the matter was verbally reported to VP Nur on June 20 without seeing any change in the situation. I will make an arrangement by sitting with him. Then on June 24 he came to meet me in Nilkhet with the assurance of a settlement. But he forbade me to go too far in this regard, avoiding the issue of settlement. If I exaggerate, he will threaten to post my name on Facebook with his fans and promote me as a prostitute. The campaign was threatened by a group of 1.1 million members of their Student Rights Council. Nur added, “All my respect will be gone in one of his live. In the meantime, Saiful Islam, the fourth accused in the case, has spread slander in my name and used the 5th and 6th accused to spread slander. They talk about my character in the messenger chat group and conspire together to upset me. '

In the statement, the plaintiff further said, "Although some of the leaders of the Student Rights Council wanted to work for a fair solution to the issue, the accused termed them as conspirators." Since then, I have been physically and mentally ill and talking to relatives has delayed the filing of the case.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for armyshuvro
3 years ago

Comments