One of the worst feeling: Being compared...

2 6

One of the worst feeling was being compared to someone else. Comparing me to other makes me feel that I am not good enough to them and sometimes I wish that I were more like the person I am being compared with. It often makes us unhappy even if we know in ourselves that we are enough and should be happy with what we have.

Yeah, I really hate when people are comparing me to others. Like when people compare you with someone else, especially someone you're close to. You can feel jealousy, right? Even my parents, I don't understand why they are always comparing me to my sister. It always makes me feel that I am in competition with my sister. My parents always saying that 'Why can't you be more like your sister?'. They only see my sister as their daughter, not me. In fact, I did not do anything wrong, I am trying my best to be a good daughter. I am studying hard and I always do what they want, but why they can't appreciate me? Why can't I be more like the others? Am I not good enough? Or they're just have high expectations from me? I always feel like I am never good enough no matter how hard I try. Sometimes, l act like it did not affect me or it did not hurt me even though it hurts me so much. But I thanked them instead of hating them for dragging me down. I just think that they are just motivating me to try harder to be a good daughter, not only a good daughter but also a better person. When the day came that I got into with high honor because of studying hard, I am so excited to tell it to my parents because I am sure that they will be happy and proud of me. And then when I came home, I told them that I belong to those students who got into with high honors and they are so proud of me. I am so happy that day because we celebrated my achievement.

There are people out there who will try to drag you down and they will make you feel bad at yourself but don't show them that you are affected, don't mind it, just ignore them or just smile at them. Yeah, no one likes being compared, no one wants to feel like someone wants them to be someone else. It hurts us when we are compared to others but this is the best motivation for you to be a better person. Don't mind what other people think about you because you know yourself better. Enjoy your own life without comparing it to others. Be the best version of yourself, never stop doing your best, keep trying hard and trust in yourself. Someday you will be better version of yourself or let's just say that you will be the best version of yourself that other people wants you to be. And that would be your sweet revenge.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Just tell your parents, "I am me and I'm not her", well comparison is really unavoidable that's how society works. Tend to compare what's good and what's not good enough without considering the differences. But don't get swayed by that, don't be controlled by the opinions of other as long as you're not stepping anybody and do not commit crimes, you're doing good. Just do your best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true. Comparing is not a good thing and it can really hurt you. I love how you handle the situation. Well.. As for me, it's sometimes natural to be insecure or compare yourself to others. But don't forget that.. You are still unique.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your article is very educative things for us. and all of us it's really teach those summry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The writing was good and a little different from the others. I hope everyone will enjoy reading this article. Many thanks to the author for presenting the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago