For the first time, I became proud of my self..

0 11
Avatar for arevs-020719.
3 years ago

Have you ever been proud of yourself? Have you ever thought that what you are doing is enough? I, myself always thought that I am still not doing enough, I want to meet the expectations of those people around me but I always thought I couldn't. I always thought I couldn’t do what others could do. It is not because I want to outdo them, I want to do what they can so that at least I can be proud of myself because I was able to do the things what they can do.

All the people around me have high expectations of me so sometimes I am careful of what I am doing. My parents always expecting me to get high grades, some of my classmates are expecting me to be one of the top students as well as my friends but me? I have a very low expectations of myself. In school, when our english teacher said we need to write an essay about the discussion, I immediately frowned. I say in my mind, "Ohh here we go again, writing an essay with many wrong grammars, my nose is going to bleed again". I always ask my seatmate, "What is the english of this? What is the english of that?". I hope she won't get annoyed. I am really bad at writing essay or stories or whatever, I have a really bad grammars. When we have a project, I can say that I am good at designing but in drawing? not really. I envy my classmates because they are good at drawing, calligraphy, and they know a lot about anything. I can say I can keep up with them but they are better than me. Sometimes, I want to outdo them but I always think of myself that my goal is not to be better than someone but to be better than my old self. One day, I thought of practicing writing calligraphies, practicing my drawings, studying some basic grammars. And you know what happened next? I am now improving! I can write calligraphy without copying it to google, I can draw some things without copying drawings on internet, I can write essay, stories or articles on my own because my grammars are improving! I also came up to one of the top students with high honors this quarter even though I am not expecting it! My parents and my friends was also happy for me. And you know what I am very proud of? It's that now, I became proud of myself. Although I still couldn't do what others can and even though I haven't reached that high yet, I am still very proud of myself because now, I am better than my old self. Now, I am no longer think of what others expect of me, I just keep on reaching my goals and I am proud of every step I take on reaching that goal I set. I appreciate every small things that I can do because I did it, I am the one who did it and I did not ask for help from others because I knew in myself that I could do it.

I just want to say, just keep on going until you have reached your goal and be proud of every step you take toward reaching that goal. You might be sad because you've gone through a lot, but be strong and make it through it. Promise to yourself that someday, you're gonna make him/her proud. Promise that you will never give up, never lose hope and always have patience. I am inspiring others to achieve their excellence and goal in life. At the end of the day, I'm asking you to be proud of who you are, be proud of the way you choose the life you live. If you really want to do something, find a way and stop frowning. I'm telling you, it will all be worth it.

Goodluck!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for arevs-020719.
3 years ago

Comments