Poems on friendship,,,,,,,,

1 9
Avatar for aqsarani
3 years ago

Poem on friendship,,,,,,,,

1.You are the friend, I could always count on.
Without looking hard, you'd always be there.

Through struggles and fights, some from you and of mine.
No matter the issue, you'd always be there.

I don't think I thanked you, or appreciated your pursue.
Even if I didn't want you, you'd always be there.

So now that I look back, and am thankful for you,
I hope you know I'm glad, you'd always be there.

2.I think that God will never send,
A gift so precious as a friend,
A friend who always understands,
And fills each need as it demands,
Whose loyalty will stand the test,
When skies are bright or overcast,
Who sees the faults that merit blame,
But keeps on loving just the same,
Who does far more than creeds could do,
To make us good, to make us true,
Earth's gifts a sweet contentment lend,
But only God can give a friend.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

great poem dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago