My sad love story

0 22
Avatar for apurba_boro_
1 year ago

I got down of my duke and entered my house, humming a song, fiddling my keys just like a hero. Suddenly a girl appeared in front of me, out of nowhere. I jolted and turned around. WHO WAS SHE? AND IN MY HOME? But going back would portray me as a shameful ass, so I turned and began moving forward.

Then came the biggest confusion in the world. THE DOOR! I tried to go inside but she also came forward, we both stopped short. I glimpsed at her, she was pretty with straightened hairs.

I stepped back, she too. My face blushed red with shame.

“You first”, I insisted.

“No you first”, she too insisted.

‘Ok then’, I thought and moved forward and she too. Everything seemed really absurd. I stepped back, she too. She glanced at me and laughed to which I replied an idiotic smile.

“Ok,”I sighed “you first otherwise we’ll stick here for the whole day.”

“Yeah”,she smiled and went past me. Her straightened brown hair touched me. They had an unique aroma, a sweet one.

I then went to the kitchen. My mom and aunt were cooking. My mom noticed me and asked, “You came?”

“No”, I replied. “I’m still stuck in the traffic.”

My mom gave me a glare. I gave her a playful hit.

“But who’s the girl?”,I asked.

“She’s my sister’s daughter”, my aunt replied. “I called her as her autumn break began.”

“Anjali aunty?’

“Yeah and her daughter’s name is Meghna”, my aunt said sizzling the meat.

“Ok! Ok! I didn’t ask about the girl.” I acted as if I wasn’t concerned about the girl.

I went to my room and freshened myself. After that we had a grand lunch. But the change in me was that my eyes always went on her. Once she even noticed me and then gave a sly smile that gave me a heart stroke at that moment.

In the evening, as I was going to my friends home my aunt stopped me.

i turned around. “What now? Vegetables?”

She smiled,”Yeah thanks for that but I want you to take Meghna to the mall.”

“Aunty.. not now please…”

She gave me a smile. “Remember your phone?” She blackmailed me.

The incident happened 3 days from now when my aunt asked for my phone. I unlocked it, gave it to her and became busy. Only after that I remembered about some videos (you probably guessed it 😝😅). I ran to grab my phone back but the damage was done. “Control your hormones son”,was all she said with a laugh. “Don’t tell mom please aunty..”,I pleaded. She looked at me laughing,”I won’t tell her but I’ll keep this for later use.”

And this was her use to take Meghna to the mall.

She gave a naughty smile.”Think quick… Aayush and by the way you’ll get to know her.” She winked.

“You win. Now call her quick.

“ Meghna…”,she called her.

After a minute Meghna came out. She was wearing jeans and a black long sleeved sweatshirt. I went out and sat on my bike. She came behind and sat on the back.

She was wearing a heavy perfume. Coco Mademoiselle. My ex used to wear that perfume. Awesome aroma, I loved it. Coming back to my senses I inserted the key inside the ignition and lurched the bike forward.

The fresh evening air hit my face and perhaps also hit her. As I was riding, I felt her hands on my shoulders. ‘That was no big deal’, I thought.

“So, living somewhere for your studies?” I started.

She brought her face close to me.”Pardon please?”

I repeated the question and she replied,”Bhopal.”

“What are you studying?” I asked again.

“Doing my MCom and you?”

I stopped the bike before the red light. It was dark and there were a lot of traffic.

“I’m waiting for my IT interview’s result.”

After the green signal, we rode for another fifteen minutes and reached R City mall.

I parked the bike and took her inside. The bright light inside made everything look new and beautiful. “Meghna, you go look around. I’ll be hanging around here.”

She went away and I stayed there. Near the reception there was a bench. I sat there.

“Your girlfriend?” the receptionist asked.

“No,”I replied.” One of my relatives.”

The next ten minutes I got busy with researching for my new book(which I’ve been thinking for months but still hadn’t got a story). After that I began roaming the place. I found Meghna on 2nd floor. She said she had finished shopping. “Won’t you buy a thing?” she asked me. “No,” I replied and took her to the cashier.

As we were riding back I stopped at a restaurant.

“So what will you have?”I asked passing Meghna the menu.

Meghna scanned the menu for a long time biting her left index finger. She looked really beautiful. Wish, I took a pic and add it as my wallpaper.

“I’ll pay. You just order.” I joked.

She gave a sly smile. “Actually I’m thinking what to try. Any suggestions?”

“The noodles here are awesome. Wanna try?” I asked.

She nodded her head in a playful way. I called the waiter and ordered two plates of chinese noodles. After, I paid the sum at the counter. When we were out, my mom called. She asked us to come home quick.

“Let’s go. Mom and aunty already started worrying about you.”

She sat and we rode back.

Days passed…….

I became Meghna’s guide. I took her to many places, Gateway of India, Elephanta, Taj Hotel, different malls, hotels and to the cinemas. Gradually the distance between us lessened and we became more free.

Meghna was talking on her phone while I brought her an ice cream. As she was talking I made her eat the ice cream. When her ice cream ended some creams were left on her lips. I rubbed the cream, it stuck on my finger.

I showed it to her. She was still on her phone. She smiled and licked the cream out of my hand.

We also watched horror movie holding hand in hand. We played video games together, went to parks together. For those days she became my best friend.

I don’t know if it was friendship or love. Yes, sometimes I felt like I was falling for her but I was also confused.

Then the day came when she was leaving. I was standing behind my mother.

“Meghna beta, please do visit us sometimes,” my mom said.

“Ok, I’ll try”, she said and smiled. Then she entered the cab and the left leaving behind nothing but dust….

BEFORE SHE LEFT….

Meghna stood in front of me in my room. “Aayush”,she croaked. ”I’m leaving today. You know well.” I nodded.

“The time spent with you were really special.” She continued,”actually you are special. I’m going to miss you…”

I gave a sad smile,“You think I’m happy?”

She came closer and hit me playfully. ”It pains”, I pretended.

She then hugged me.

Till this day, I couldn’t understand that hug. Yes, she was beautiful but that was not all that attracted me towards her. When she went away I really felt lonely, nothing to do, nowhere to go, no one to talk to. I wanted to chat with her, be with her and live with her. There were many ways but I didn’t know why I just didn’t wanted to get close to her. Maybe, because I wanted her to be happy. Yes, those were the most beautiful days, the days I spent with her. For months, I resisted myself against her, it was difficult but I didn’t wanted her to fall for a jobless person. I always want her to be happy. This is life and life goes on…

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for apurba_boro_
1 year ago

Comments