Experience is the Real Teacher

0 29
Avatar for antoinetelogan
3 years ago

I would like to express my gratitude to my mother, father, brothers, my family, my teachers, my seniors in business life, the books I read, and every resource that gave me information and teaches me.

All I counted came and became my temporary teachers. Only MY EXPERIENCES have trained me for life. More precisely, the lessons I learned from the mistakes I made were my experiences. In short, my teacher ... My mistakes were my teacher's blackboard and he wrote the lessons I should take on it. The essence of the experience and what it taught me ...

At a very young age, I had to start life. My first business life started with working in a shoe store. I learned the importance of disciplined work, team spirit, and being authoritarian through my experiences there. Then my family said that I should continue my education as well. In this way, I had to both study and work.

In the following years, I started university and started my business life at the university I graduated from. We have done great things with my colleagues here and have taken the university one level up. As a result, this list goes on with different examples. In the surprise book prepared by my children to celebrate my 15th business life, my esteemed wife wrote the following lines for me: "Quiet home, table without guests, food that cannot be shared, traveling alone is the biggest punishment to be given to my companion"This determination made by our spouse is extremely correct. I will explain why; Because they say, "Loneliness is reserved for God."

Experience is a very important guide. It is an invaluable value. What we have experienced and the traces they left, moments, minutes, hours and days that we learn through pain and make a decision by thinking about it constitute our experiences.At every opportunity, one should try new, different and extraordinary things or, in other words, things that he has not tried before, so that he can become a person who has gained new experiences.

Experiences have a different place in our lives. People who have gained experience in different subjects, who are versatile, colorful, and that we call “have seen, have passed” are added value for the society they live in. Again, these people are exemplary people with their communication skills, human relationship, foresight, leadership qualities, and the respect and interest they receive in any assembly they attend.

When we look from the perspective of the thinkers, Thomas Carlyle, a Scottish-born British historian and educator said, 'Experiments are the best teacher, only the school expenses are a bit high.' Roman statesman, scholar and writer Cicero said, "He left the phrase" to the pages of history ... And according to the famous Islamic scholar-physician Ibn-i Sina, experience is superior to science.

As I look at what I have lived, learned, and gained from my environment, I say that we should strive to leave behind a few books that include our memories, experiences, what can be done for the future of our country, and our thoughts on the environment and economy. Doing so will ensure that the seeds of knowledge are laid.

People and societies that do not accumulate their experiences and do not transfer them to the next have to make the same mistakes. They stay in the same class continuously. This creates a huge waste of time. History cannot go beyond repeating itself for those who do not take lessons.

10
$ 0.00
Avatar for antoinetelogan
3 years ago

Comments