My home, my safe place

0 26
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

We've been together for almost 2 years already and I think this is the first time that I will publish an article about him and about us.

Year 2020, we met thru social media platform called Facebook. It started there when I add him and that time, I'm just randomly adding people because I'm bored. I don't have any intention to day someone because that's out of my plan. He accepted my friend request and then, he messaged me saying "Hi!" And that's how our conversation started.

We talked about a lot of things and one thing that gets my attention and interest is part where he's willing to learn a lot of things especially in academic subjects. Since we're on the same strand but different schools, I try to teach him our lessons because our lessons is a little advance. I just keep on sending my notes to him so that he can review and all.

After few weeks, we became a couple and the reason why its too fast its because I will never know his true attitude and personality if we are just in the courting stage. So from there I learned a lot of things about him. I learned that he's a very family-oriented which makes me love him more. I can see how he treat his parents and siblings.

Its just funny because he have the things that I don't have like complete happy family, a very understanding parents, very supportive relatives and etc. And of course, I have the things that he doesn't have like material stuff. What I mean here is that we build each other into a whole person.

I have a lot of sh*ts in life where my previous boyfriends cannot handle. Since I came from a broken family with a lot of problems, they cannot take it maybe because of pressure and also because they can't be with me in my dark days. But him, my partner, he's the only one who stay by my side despite of my problems, imperfections and flaws. He's always guiding me to be a better person. He's arms is my safe place and it feels like home when I'm with him. To the point that I don't need to hide my true self.

I wasn't able to post any article for 2 days its because I went to him because he went to his relatives place that is near to my place. I spend my whole attention and time with him because we barely see each other in person. Since he have 2 days of day-off from work he decided to visit his relatives and also to see me. We talk a lot of stuff and cuddle because we really miss each other.

Anyway, he's birthday is on February 02 so I'm trying my best to save money from here and from noise so that I can give him a simple present in his birthday and if my savings is not enough, I might just visit him with his relatives.

What I learned from our relationship is that true love is not always about being happy together because whatever the both of you do, you will still face sad days, angry days, tiring days and etc. And always choose the person where you don't have to pretend to be someone you're not really is. Be with the person where you can show your true self without any worries and hesitation. Someone who help you in all aspects in life. Someone who will support you and will not tolerate your bad actions.

Someone who will be your light in your darkest days.

2
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments