Introducing myself

3 61
Avatar for annayks
2 years ago

First of all hello to everyone, I am very glad I found you and read.cash. I just lately learned about read.cash and decided to give it a shot. I have been writing in other forums for sometime and I thought that read.cash was something fresh, a better option from forums, a blogging community that can be something more.

I like forums a lot, and I have been part in many forums, not just cryptocurrency related, but most it was about technology. I was a P2P enthusiast since very early and as a kid I was even visiting the P2P foundation occasionally, but I have seen any Bitcoin discussion in the early days and never knew what Bitcoin was until probably 2014 when I first read about the big hack on mtGox.

It was way later I decided to buy any Bitcoin, as I did not care a lot to be honest. When I read about bitcoin I undestood what decentralization meant, as P2P is similar, with hundreds or thousands of peers connecting and exchanging packages of data. Bitcoin was different and a better P2P system than torrents. It was a good technology and probably could have been a revolution as money, but it was always problematic.

I am not taking part in the Bitcoin or Bitcoin Cash debate, and I do not know if there is one. I put a lot of my time in Crypto studying and I have even started learning programming in C++ lately, something that I always had in mind, I just did not have the opportunity in my life until recently.

I have a big interest in cryptocurrency as I see a big reason to change the financial system into one that will be less corrupt, more transparent and more free. Money has never been free. Crypto is a revolution that changes this. It makes money free and also gives more freedom to the people. Maybe it will be the future, but because the future is always uknown we can just speculate on what it's going to be.

I'm here in read.cash to speculate too, give some posts about how I feel about some of the cryptocurrencies I use and hold, and perhaps try and find something unique and something new that can appear. I like Bitcoin Cash a lot and I understand the reasons why it is required. I am not the top Bitcoin Cash supporter and I still like and hold Bitcoin but each I think has different reasoning and we can hold Bitcoin perhaps for the cycles and profits, but Bitcoin Cash looks more sophisticated and in the aspect of a digital cash network for shops and retail adoption.

I hope to find a great atmoshpere in read.cash, with friends and good people that are willing to share valuable knowledge with each other. This is what I am planning to do.

Thanks for the opportunity, I hope I will be welcome and have a long stay! Gradually I will start learning and exploring how the website works, and I will be making sporadic posts on many subjects that I enjoy talking about in my real life. I enjoy playing video games and watching movies too so I hope to be able to provide reviews and experiences from the entertainment sector as well.

4
$ 10.02
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sihuda
Sponsors of annayks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annayks
2 years ago

Comments

Nice to meet you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. I just visited my post again and read your post. Thanks for welcoming me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago