My Roller Coaster Crypto Journey (Part 1)

2 41
Avatar for annadm_5
3 years ago

Hi everyone! I'm Anna, from Philippines.

This is my first time to write an article, because I don't have enough courage to write an article about anything,

because :

1. I'm not a writer.

2. I don't have enough courage to write anything because I'm scared to get rejected.

3. I'm not smart enough to think of the best words to use.

4. I feel like no one will read my articles.

5. I can't think of a good topic.

So here I am, I just wanna be myself and write whatever I feel to write.

The first time I heard about Cryptocurrency was last 2015, I heard about it from my elder brother. I was in second year college that time. My brother asked me to download coins.ph (the Cryptocurrency wallet here in Philippines). I got curioused and asked him what it is about, he just explained me about "BITCOIN", yes, Bitcoin was the first Cryptocurrency I knew about. He told me to invest any amount and just leave it there, so because I was in college that time, I just invested 100 php because that was the only money I had that time, I left it there and didn't check for few days. I got amazed the first time I checked it coz my 100php became 161php after few days. πŸ˜„I got excited a lot so I searched more about bitcoin until I found out there more other Cryptocurrencies, but of course, I just focused on bitcoin first.

After few months, I got a financial problem that leads me to selling my bitcoin, yes, even my investment was too low that time, I still needed to sell it because of it will still help me with my projects that I needed to submit that time. So my bitcoin went back to ZERO.

I got unmotivated after that so I just focused on my studies and later on, I forgot about crypto. I still wasn't be able to finish my study so I just stopped, had studied for 2 years only in that university, and it is because of the financial problem. I just found ways to earn money. I did buy and sell clothes online, I bought cheaper clothes then I sold it with a little profit. That lasted for a year. Then I decided to go back to study. I searched for scholarships because I can't study again without it. I took exams from different universities and colleges, and thankfully, I got a 40% scholarship and a 3000php student assistant for every semester but not in the same university I've studied. I transferred college and shifted course. It was like a new beginning to me. Yes, it was not enough because I was thinking "where will I get my 60% tuition fees?", but I didn't see it as a reason not to grab that opportunity. I took risk, I told myself "bahala na, I will just find part time job and just do everything to earn money while studying".

But sadly, my class schedule didn't love me. πŸ˜„ I didn't have time to do a part time ob because it was Monday to Saturday, 7am-7:30pm thrice a week. I just focused on study to get a good grades atleast, every exam, I need to submit a promissory note coz I didn't have money to pay for my remaining fees, they accepted it until my balance became higher than a bitcoin price. πŸ˜‚

I was thinking to give up that time already and just stop again coz I was too embarrassed already that every quarter I need to make a promissory note. Then one day, while scrolling down on Facebook news feed, I saw an advertisement of bitcoin mining, then I remembered my Crypto wallet, I installed it again then invested 500php in bitcoin, that was too low but I don't care, it will still help in future. I just left it in there until I graduated my 2 year-course with still a balance in my account, so yes, I didn't get my diploma yet and my all credentials (up until now. lol).

I needed to find a job so I needed to sell my bitcoin again for the second time. I was just thinking "it is not for me". Gladly, I got a job way back 2018. I stayed there until pandemic happens. Yes, I lost my job because of covid. I was starting to get stressed again and thinking where to get a job. I joined my earning groups on Facebook, people there posted a lot of earning sites, some are free, most are scam. πŸ˜„ I tried it all and 90% of them pays crypto (BTC, BCH, LTC, XRP). Yes, I tried it all. I earn so little from all of them, all of them pays not even 1php in one day, but at least I'm earning even little by little, I still be able to save crypto.

Until just this February 2021, I saw a post on Facebook saying there is a site where you can earn BCH by just posting short posts, I grabbed it right away. And I swear, thisΒ  is the first site I earned 100php in my first day. YES, FIRST TIME. And it's NOISE.CASH. I was like "wow, this is the only legit site that pays what you deserve", I've been with noise.cash for 2 weeks now and I'm loving it, not only because I earn bitcoin cash, but because people there are so kind and generous, and from this site also I heard about read.cash.

My crypto is not that high yet, I'm still in the first step maybe, I'm not reach yet, I don't even own 1BCH yet, but I know I will get there... And I will update you guys when I reach there, slow progress but it's still a progress.

That's why I put PART 1 because I don't own high crypto yet, but I know myself I won't stop earning crypto from now on. I will update you if I reach 1 BCH atleast. :)

Thank you guys for reading. This is my first article so expect that it's not a good one. πŸ˜‚ But I hope you like it! πŸ’š

5
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @BitcoinCashPodcast
Avatar for annadm_5
3 years ago

Comments

Hi Anna, congrats on overcoming your fear and publishing an article. I think you did great! Keep writing, and you will get better and better. Another good piece of advice is to notice what you like about other people's articles. For example, what made you click to read it in the first place, and what made you keep reading? (Or, what made you stop reading?)

Good luck to you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello! πŸ˜‡ Thank you so much for your comment. I thought no one will gonna notice my article, I was unmotivated already yesterday. But you comment motivates me, it means a lot! And yes, I will do your advice. Thank you and God bless. πŸ˜‡πŸŒž

$ 0.00
3 years ago