Angels don't fly.

2 69
Avatar for animalskisses
2 years ago

As an artist I think you shouldn't explain your art. You just don't have to.Any word from an artist can influence the interpretation of the viewer and that would be a mistake. Your job as an artist is just to "put it" out there, what comes after, it's not your business anymore.

When I made "Angels don't fly" my inspiration was the movie from Eastern Europe called "Lilja 4-Ever".In that movie the angels didn't fly either, just like in my artwork.

source: moviewallpapers.net

I'm not the person who made the movie, so I'm a viewer to the movie, I can come up with an explanation very different from the creator of the movie, even though he didn't let too much opened to interpret. I watched that movie multiple times and every time I feel different than the last time I watched it.

I like to think that people who looks at my art are living it just like that. Differently every time. With different interpretations and explanations everytime they look at it.

Now I understand that the point of art it's not that, it's not the interpretation or the explanation, but it is the way of how you are experiencing it, how you live it, how you share it.

This is why I'm doing art now, because I want to live and experience life differently every time.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
Avatar for animalskisses
2 years ago

Comments

Much of art is that way, whether it is photography, paint on canvas, music, or other artistic things. It's all about what the listener hears or the viewer sees. It is funny sometimes when a musician is asked about what a song is about and they shrug the shoulders and say, "I don't know. It just came to me." lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha yess...inspiration can be strange sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago