What Yours?

0 5
Avatar for angelofdeath
3 years ago

What will your principle accomplish? What would happen to your life, if you lived all your idealism and beliefs in your daily life? What will happen if you reject the opportunities associated with things that promote wrongdoing and injustice in our world? Will you be blessed? Can you get anything? In my twenty-four years of existence in this world… I have only now come to realize the answers to these questions.

Nothing… you have nowhere to go.

In this world, you need to compromise. In order for you to be successful in a society riddled with corruption and all kinds of evil, you must also be evil. At least once in your life, you have to side with the oppressors, you have to side with the persecutors, you have to be with the greedy. There is no point in your lifelong commitment to be kind. There is no end to your waiting for the world to discover their ancient goodness which they really have in the depths of their souls ... Nothing.

You could say I was a pessimistic person. Maybe you are right. Maybe my view of everything is too dark. But I did not really start like this. I used to be optimistic too. There is confidence in the correctness of things, in karma, in destiny. I used to have faith. But the darkness… the dimness of the colors around me is also the only cause of my experiences.

When I was young, I knew I would be part of shaping the world. I know I have a big role to play in changing the mistakes we see in our town. You do not even have to go far to find out what mistakes I am referring to. Our Third World is overflowing with scenes of poverty and extremism. Every day our newspapers are painted by fellow Filipinos who are suffering and living in poverty, along with news about fellow Filipinos who are also enjoying wealth and power. I know that before, I had to do something about it. I need to change this. I am not like others, who want to escape this chaos. I have no interest in emigrating, moving away, or forgetting my Filipino identity. Maybe that’s just how I really behave, where the trouble is, where I am… where I am needed, I am there. Like a ship's captain, who will not leave his ship, I will include myself in the sinking of this town. But while I am still here, I will not allow ourselves to be overwhelmed. I can still do something, there is still hope… Of course, that's what I thought before.

I am lucky because I have parents and friends who have given me enough courage to be arrogant. Why are you lucky for me? Because I never view pride as a negative thing. Everyone has to have some level of pride in order to be successful… I believe that. If a player overcomes his nervousness and the feeling that he may not be as good as his opponents, he will definitely be rewarded. If a student starts a semester with the belief that he or she is stupid, stupid, or that he or she is not good at this or that subject, he or she will definitely have no hope of passing. Pride is needed in this world. Your self-confidence is your primary investment in dealing with any criticism you may have. Whatever else you say about me, I know myself better. Pride, that's the key to success… But, is it enough?

In my short life, I have been fortunate enough to have confidence in my abilities. They presented it to me in various ways. There are so many words and phrases that I still cherish and remember to this day. There are so many compliments I will never forget. Word circles when I come back seem to encourage me to face anything. Expressions of various individuals that I did not ask for or seek. Sayings that I welcome because it comes from the heart mentioned without waiting for a replacement. From friends, competitors, acquaintances, girlfriends, co-workers, classmates, professors, housemates, relatives, and even to whom I have never met or seen… all their good affirmations of my abilities are the torch I am an amulet at times even when I am losing confidence in myself. Thank you very much. But of course, not everything that is said is just good. There are also many judgmental and ridiculous creatures in my life. And even their non-verbal expressions of contempt are truly heartbreaking. Even if you try to forget, sometimes, in the silence of the night, you will still remember, sometimes they doubted my ability… Who is right, who is wrong?

It is more important to listen only to compliments than to insults. More emotional, more peaceful. Your reputation will be ruined if you allow those who speak ill of you to rule. It is so easy to say and convince oneself that the people who praise are right, and those who insult are wrong. But overall, who really decides who is right and who is wrong? Is it up to you to decide? If everyone has a version of right and wrong… Is that still right? Is that still wrong? Before I get to a long monologue about ethics and any philosophy we should change the form of our discussion. Let's go back to earth. In our society, who do people listen to? On whom are important decisions based? If two people have different opinions and views, who will say who is right or who is wrong? As with the writing of history, right and wrong are left to the forecasting and interpretation of those in power. And who are the powerful in the Philippines? Probably not, the powerful are the ones with money.

I will not lie, flush my family. And you can also say that my relatives are somehow powerful (in various fields, of course). If so, it is easy to imagine that I am in a good position to be powerful, someday. If I choose, I can continue like this… use the connections already formed to be accepted into a high-paying job, to start at the top, to be flush. At this point, eentra my principles. Why is it that among the millions of people in our country I still have the principles? Why is it that with so many graduates of my school I still have a conscience? Why is it that I still belong to people who do not believe in nepotism? It is no longer possible, the use of acquaintances has been canceled, I have to follow my principle, start at the bottom.

It would have been nice if this was just what my mood dictated. Because if I only use the connection, I will definitely get a job. I graduated from an award-winning school, didn't I? And because of our modern sunshine industry - the call center industry - which in turn grows like mushrooms in the nooks and crannies of our country, it is easy to get a job with even more income. That's why I still have to follow principles. Why is it that I even found out the size of the difference between the income of the call center owners and their agents? Why is it that I still believe in the ability of the Filipino labor force to be only servants of foreigners? Why do I disagree with our insistence on being American, mentally, verbally and physically? And why is it that we are really being duplicated by technologies that do not exist in our country because countries like America are usurping that we now have customer support ?! Why did I have a principle? Gone, call center has also been canceled.

I finished my education (even though I received simple suggestions and rejection from my family members). I really want to teach, and I know I'm good at it. This is the most effective way for me to say everything I want to say. This is my way of transferring my knowledge to the next generation. I trained myself in teaching Social Studies (covering social sciences such as History, Economics, Geography, Anthropology, etc.) in high school or high school. It is true that teachers earn less on the whole, but there are still ways to earn big. One of them is to teach in private schools run by Religious Corporations. There, when you teach at such schools, you will definitely be able to witness a nice extra number at your ATM in your monthly balance inquiry. I tried it, but it hurt my delicate principle again. Why is it that I still have to discover the skepticism going on in such schools? Why is it that teachers need to be treated as employees who can be done suddenly by anything, can be admitted suddenly on any day, and can be taught suddenly by other subjects that he did not train? Why is it that there is such a strong sense of alienation every time the Corporation pays me for my work as if it were a product they could buy and I had to give as a “professional”? Can't they treat my profession as an art that I cultivate and improve? Do I no longer have the freedom to teach things I like and based on my strategy just because you give me big money? I can no longer cope, even canceled teaching for Corporations.

Where did my principles go? Still there, I still protect against the evil of the world. But me? Where have I been? Unemployed… No money… And most of all, no practice of my beliefs… I have no praxis.

I tried to apply to other institutions and schools I admired and respected. Institutions that match my life goals. Schools that vibes with my delicate principles. But they don't like me. The story is consistent, just repetitive. I have a friend who will refer me. Probably not, this is one of those people who already know me who has witnessed my abilities. Because of his interactions with me, he assures his bosses that I am a good person. I will go through the application. Then… will reject me. How? I have no experience. I have nothing to be proud of. That is what is important e - for them, my pieces of paper and documents already show my excellence. I was judged because of the technicality of my resume, and the redness of my transcript. The conversation is over. What these papers can reveal about my life is more important than the real people who know me who can prove my worth. It was the owners of these institutions and those sitting in positions of power who decided to reject me, not my friends.

Who is right? Who is wrong?

The rich are right. The poor are wrong. Landlords are right. Those who plow the land are wrong. The owners of the company are right. Those who work for the company are wrong. Those in government are right. Those who fall into the shack are wrong.

This is the pain and the horrible reality of our world.

What is their right to be right? Since they are the owner, the owner of the money, the owner of the investment… do they have the right to judge me? Say I can't do the job I'm applying for? Why? Is their money what I am after? Don't they understand… I'm not really chasing money. Testifying of my principles is all I seek. That is the real reason I need a job they keep denying me. Don't they know… I will give my whole life and all I can for this job. Because I have to live by principle.

If only I could offer my service to others without pay. If that was the only trend in the world I would have no problem now. There are no people competing for the same position that still need to be applied. No more Trip to Jerusalem needed. Accept everyone who comes. All who wish to offer assistance are welcome. Why is it necessary to have money with everything in our world? (As well as my work, it becomes a product that can be bought!) Why is it that everything should have an equal measure of money? And why do those who have it become so powerful to decide things that they really do not know? Money complicates everything. The mixture of money and principle is not good.

So again, I will ask you… What will your principle accomplish?

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for angelofdeath
3 years ago

Comments