They Threw Me Out After I Served Here For 14 Years

10 87

 A story you are reading today is a true story. Not imagination or an ordinary article. This is the harsh reality that I experienced.

I am one of the many cadres who love this organization. Our organization was founded in 1947, two years after Indonesian independence. In that year, students from several universities founded and introduced Indonesia to an organization containing scholars and thinkers.


When I joined this organization, it was 2007. I was very young to see the world. I divide my time for schools and organizations. For me, education and organization are equally important. Because of that, I feel like a person full of happiness to be in this organization. The organization that became the second home after the house where my parents are.

In addition, this organization introduces an advice on the connection between the people who are members here. "We are friends whose friendship is closer than brotherhood".

As a new member, I tried hard to learn all about my organization. Starting from meeting seniors and listening to stories about their experiences as administrators of the organization. As well, how the seniors can run the wheels of the organization with a shortage of money. No cadre is spoiled and lazy, all cadres struggle, learn, and finally reach the point of happiness.

If I think back to the story of the past, in the beginning I became a member of this organization. I don't own any vehicle, whether it's a car or a motorcycle. In my area, there is also no public transportation such as air-conditioned buses or electric trains. To increase my knowledge, I often walked about five kilometers to the senior's house.

After I arrived at the senior's house, as a rule, seniors asked me a few questions which I had to answer. That question is the beginning of the learning process. I love the times when I struggle. Although tired of walking from one senior's house to another. I always said, in a little more, just a little more, I would get to my senior's house. And 5 KM I completed about 45 minutes to one way trip on my own feet.

Because each member is a brother to me, and the relationship between seniors and juniors is already like family. We juniors often help seniors, like helping seniors when bringing home furniture when seniors move. Or we will accompany seniors on a business trip for seniors. Sometimes, we also help seniors when among them are participating in elections for candidates for members of the people's representatives (legislative) or candidates for members of the regional representatives (senators).

Sacrifice

When I was a member of a branch of this organization, I mostly stayed at the secretariat than at my house. I often cook meals for organization members who come to the secretariat. Often I provide a glass of coffee for every guest who comes to the secretariat. Even though I have entered the stage of being a young senior. There is no problem keeping the secretariat and respecting the juniors who come.

Once upon a time, I applied for a job at a bank. After going through the selection and interview process, the Bank informed me that I was one of the selected staff candidates to work at the Bank. The problem is, I'm running a proposal to raise funds so that our training will be successful.

The dilemma is whether I have to choose to work or should I keep looking for funds so that our training is carried out well. After considering all the possibilities. I turned down a job at the bank. Crazy. Many people have questioned why I refused a job at the bank. Isn't it better to work than not to work?

But, I don't want to be the one who leaves the organization for personal gain. In my opinion, when this training was carried out, many training participants received knowledge and benefits. Whereas if I accept the job, only me, yes, my person will receive benefits.

Therefore, I chose to help many people. Because for myself, I can still find work elsewhere. But it's easier to say, in fact, 14 years later I just took the option to become an acting in a government agency.

There is another story, when I worked as a data collector and interviewed several people for a political consulting firm. Things like this usually happen during the election season. There are many survey institutions and political consultants who carry out surveys to measure the level of fame of a politician.

My job is to carry lots of forms, find people to ask, listen to answers, record other things that are not in the questions on the form, and submit all results to the survey agency. The income I received was around Rp. 500,000 to Rp. 1,000,000.

Assuming US $ 1 = Rp.10,000, then I receive US $ 50 to US $ 100 for one survey.

Every time I get income from any job, I always halve the income. So, I only save 50% of my income and 50% more I leave it to the organization treasury. Because I got the job after studying and gaining a lot of experience from the organization. So, I think the organization deserves a little of my earnings.

I've been doing it for 14 years. This is because the organization does not have regular donors who guarantee to pay secretariat rent, electricity, gas, foodstuffs, writing supplies and so on. Every time there is an activity, we have to seek funding from the seniors and do various ways for it. I have a friend who cooks and sells snacks to help the organization. So, don't be surprised if I split my income for my organization, 50% for mine and 50% for the organization.

Library

You know, even Google will give you data that Indonesia currently doesn't like reading books. Many surveys will describe the number of book enthusiasts. This data exacerbates the fact that in some areas it is difficult to access the latest books. The only way to read is to the library. However, the books there are limited and it is difficult to find books suitable for the organization.

From 2007 to 2013, I was in a small area. We go to school in the regions because the average student comes from poor families. If we had money, we would definitely attend a large university in the provincial capital. In addition, there are many students in the regions who both study and become workers. So, the option to buy the book is the last option after all the monthly expenses enter their respective cash.

For that reason, I always save a little money to buy books. Or, I like to attend seminars that give free books to participants. For the sake of getting lots of books, I followed many methods. After that, I handed over the books to the organization so that we had a small library. So, friends can read books without having to pay anything.

From 2013 until now, I've moved to the capital. I keep collecting books. Every time I return home, there is always time to stop by at the secretariat of the organization. For discussions, coffee, and receiving consultations from juniors who are new to the organization. apart from discussion, I invited them to read books and handed over the books I collected from the capital.

“I always give advice to new members of the organization that, helping yourself will only benefit one person, namely you, that's all. however, if you help many people, then the ones who receive the benefits will be you and your people. And remember, God with love will help those of us who like to help many people

Times have changed

Now, I find it difficult to find organizational members who are struggling and responsible for being the organizers of the organization. Now, many members are lazy, they come to the senior's house just to ask for money because they are going to carry out an activity. Unlike in the past, the senior house is a place for learning, discussion, work, and finally the senior house is a place for organizational donors.

Not only that, many members now do not maintain the secretariat. The books in the library are gone. Not to be read but to be taken home and not returned to the organization's library. they even dare to stand up to seniors arrogantly, but force seniors to remain donors. It is an example of juniors who disobey seniors.

Another problem is the development of technology, the internet has entered the village. Everyone has their own cellphone to surf in cyberspace. That way, they prefer to visit links that are not verified, without reading, then share the link on social media. Thus, it is normal for Indonesia to be the country with the highest hoax spreader rate in Southeast Asia.

Likewise in organizations that I love. In the past, we read newspapers, clipped certain stories, discussed government policies and wrote the results of discussions. We are happy with the activity. For now, people are even free to speak and express opinions without reading the news and clarifying information.

The problem becomes more acute when some members enter the pragmatic path of politics. The independence and independence of the cadres have been destroyed. The young politician brought political moves from the election party to the organization's democratic party. thus, there are many corrupt and unethical ways in politics. As a result, the regeneration of the management and the election of the organization's management is a political toy. There is no more pre-election to read the background of potential organizational leaders, see their problem-solving skills, or good knowledge. Now, all the political ways are right and the old ways are wrong.

I was thrown into the sea

Not in a real sense, I'm still here in my own house. The meaning of being thrown into the sea is that I am no longer an organizational cadre. Nowadays, organizers prefer shortcuts to internal politics. there are no meetings and discussions to support a candidate for chairman.

When I gave advice, no one listened to that advice anymore. in fact, the current organization management has lowered the organization's self-esteem. they don't take care of the organization well. However, they sold the organization to find work. When the political season for internal organizational democracy has arrived, they will proudly come and acquire the votes of the organization to elect a national leader.

People who have a lot of money and politicians in the legislature are more valuable than the seniors who have maintained the spirit of the organization. because members are now easier to earn money and can be famous on social media. while we seniors who have not been successful (do not have a lot of money) are considered trash and are not needed. We are just former members of an organization who are not family to them. Their current families are officials, politicians and money. And we don't have all three.

Only one thing is good in an organization, namely cadres, training for cadre candidates. A routine agenda that is still ideal and pure. No politics may enter the cadre space. All must leave a political suit before entering the training room, whether you are a senior, a member, or a guest. Even if you are really a politician, you have to save your party clothes and replace them with normal clothes to be accepted at the training location.

End of story

Even though we have been dumped into the sea, it is considered as organizational waste. even though we are not officials, politicians, or people who have a lot of money to be regular donors to them. We will continue to love this organization. 14 years is a long time. We will not yield to the rotten and evil administrators of the organization.

Our opportunity is in the world of laboratories and libraries. Two things rotten politicians don't pay attention to. We will focus on education and libraries. Those with power in their hands can forbid us from entering the training room. They can throw away and not take care of the books we have given you.

However, we will keep the breath of truth and continue to select members who can listen to advice. Not all interested members become players in organizational politics. there are still members who have righteous motivations, maintain brotherhood, struggle hard, and love to read books. We'll be with these good members.

15
$ 10.88
$ 10.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of andrianlover
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I don't know wether to like your article or not. I don't like this. At all!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

This proves that everything does change. Sometimes, for the betterment. Sometimes, for the other way around.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You're right and I'm too innocent to realize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why when we give everything of ourselves it is best to do it with passion as you have done because the frustrations in life leave us without flavors when we perform tasks that are strong and are also ungrateful by others. Your conscience must be at peace that everything you have done you do for an ideal.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

yes, I try to share positive thoughts with many people. But when I experienced this harsh reality, it took two days for my soul to reconcile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I congratulate you because you lasted very little. Sometimes those feelings of ingratitude take weeks in our hearts trying to steal the peace we have. But life is so. Nothing is against you, everything happens for an apprenticeship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really bad experience

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I endured love all this time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice reading your reality from a nice person like you. I never thought you've been through that situation before. But now, at least, you learned your lesson and that added up to what makes you who you are today.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Most of the seniors bullied me for 14 years because it was part of the process. the truth is they didn't want me to run too fast to beat the cadres from the capital. because for them it is very embarrassing, how can I from the village beat the cadres who go to school in the city.

$ 0.00
3 years ago