Poor Me: I Lose My Money in the Bank & Focus to My Bitcoin Cash

6 40

Today, we call it Sunday, April 4, 2021 to be precise

When my fingers danced over the keyboard and started typing this article. I started from the story on last Thursday. I still remember all these sad events. That morning, I enjoyed a cup of coffee and bread. Good atmosphere, the wind comes bringing coolness.

After all the busyness of the morning ended, I took out my passbook and ATM card. I want to take my money. Previously, I repeatedly went to the ATM machine. But the card didn't work and I couldn't get the money out of the machine. That morning, before I went to the bank office, I had one last try. The result is the same. I can't get my money.

Then I entered the office of the bank. I filled the queue and waited for them to call the queue number. After my name was called, I went to a bank clerk in customer service. I complained that I had money in the bank. However, I have visited the ATM machine many times. However, I didn't take money.

After checking, the bank employee said my savings were automatically closed. What is the problem? I am bad surprised. How could the savings be closed automatically. Even though I have money in the passbook. the clerk checks. From the information received, I have lost my money. How did that happen?

So, when we save money in the bank. We certainly know there are fees charged to customers. The fee is quite large, there are deductions from taxes, fees for administration, and other expenses. In essence, my money ran out because of that expense. I'm disappointed in this bank. How can they make my money lost due to the excuse of deductions and administrative burdens that reduce my money every month.

You know, I lost Rp. 2,500,000, that's about $ 200.

This is crazy. We save in the bank. However, our money cannot last. There is no function of the savings interest. Do you know why? Because the burden of fees from banks is greater than bank interest. So, if you don't make transactions, deposits or other activities within a certain period of time. Then your money will disappear.

It is a bitter experience that is more bitter than unsweetened coffee. I asked a bank clerk for answers. But it doesn't provide an explanation that can return my money. My tube's closed. Don't you hear? They said my money was gone. Without any feelings of guilt or sin, they casually suggested that I open a new savings account and deposit some money.

This is even crazier. I have lost money there and they suggested that I give my money to them. Only a fool gave his money to the bank to disappear.

Bitcoin Cash Is Better Than Banks

You know, whatever the reason, cryptos and wallets in the form of applications that store crypto are better than banks. You can move your money from this platform to your wallet. Furthermore, regardless of the speculation of the price, you can hold your coins. It's like money and stocks converging into the currency of the future, crypto. You will not lose your money here.

In addition, you can add assets from other cryptos, for example, you can get crypto from programs in airdrops, giveaways or competitions. You move crypto to your wallet and you can use it to add value, mine, or use coins to buy coins that will be launched.

Even better, the Bitcoin Cash I got from read.cash for two months was equal to $ 100. That's half of the money I lost in the bank. Now, I closed the bank because I had savings in another, safer bank.

Final thoughts

I'm not suggesting that you close all your bank accounts. Because we still need that account to move crypto into the currency applicable in our country. Because not many banks have adopted crypto. So we need an account at a bank to accept crypto.

However, you have to find a bank that won't make you lose money. I'm really angry. But this is a reality. That Bitcoin Cash is better than government currency and crypto-exchange wallets and apps better than banks.

I close this article lazily and in anger. Don't fool yourself by keeping your money in the bank. Your money will not increase. Your money will decrease and it could disappear, like my case.

6
$ 3.71
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of andrianlover
empty
empty
empty

Comments

$200 is a lot of money. tsk. So far, I've never encountered this. In the Philippines, we don't need to make transactions per month or a year. Although there are certain banks that require you to have a minimum balance to your account. And if you failed to keep up the maintaining balance, then expect for deductions monthly until you finally deposit the amount you need to complete the maintaining balance again.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You're right, it's a state-owned bank, I can sue them, you know it's too many deductions every month to make my money disappear, but I'm already lazy because the process will be long and I have to fight the state-owned banks and I must have a hard time fighting them. the best way is to invite friends to leave the bank.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unless that was written on their terms and conditions, then I don't think there's something you can do something about it. Banks have their own ways to steal money from its customers without looking like they are actually stealing from us. LOL. But yes, the best revenge you can do is to promote BCH to everyone so they invest more on BCH than banks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is why decentralized wallets are better than banks for keeping your keeping. When your money is gone with them, it's really gone. But with just a seed phrase you can still keep your money in your wallet.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You are a good article Writer. Keep it up. And give us more article like that.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Unfortunately over here we are forced to have a bank account to receive our salary, pay the rent, electricity bill and taxes. Without a bank account, you have a huge problem.

I agree the fees are high, way too high and our banks do not pay interest any longer. You pay for using the banking app, pay for the debit card if it is new and every month, you pay for transactions, if you take money from the ATM and if I pay contactless or with a pin code.

I found a free bank account which is N26 with free cards and one of my children has it too. This year I gave up on 3 bank accounts for me and two children and advised another child to do so too. With a free account, I accept the fact I do not receive interest.

I calculated what bank fees cost me a year and this amount is shocking. Of course, it depends on the bank but for most of us, it is hard to figure out what works best in the long term.

A friend opened a bank account and transferred 100 euros to it. He didn't really use it and the big surprise came by letter: the 100 was gone and he had to pay over 500 to the bank!

If you don't need a bank account do without. Can be too many PayPal with all its new futures is a help too.

A plus (with us) of saving your money in your wallet is you do not need to pay taxes over it and the "interest" is higher as it is in the bank.

Btw the bank made me pay as I ended my bank account as if I gave up on my membership too early or broke a contract. Dirty tricks they never told me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wallet is safest than bank make more like this I'm newbie in this site thank you so much for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago