He’s my first love

0 21
Avatar for andreanna
2 years ago
Topics: Love, First love, Rain

I clearly remember how uproarious my heart pounds whenever I see him. It’s like it’s just the two of us, I thought it only exists in dramas. Here’s the short story of how I fell into him.

Way back in 2016, I chose HUMSS as my senior high strand because of my friend. On the first day of school, he caught my attention because he was late, I chuckled subtly and passed judgment on him marginally. Physically, he is tall, however, not dark and handsome, haha though his charisma was screaming back then, in any case, it’s not the physical characteristics that I admired.

One day, we invited him to eat after class, then suddenly a child approach him and ask for a small amount of money or a child that we commonly called “badjao”. Instead of giving the child money, he purchased a portion of food for him and offered a seat.  I was astounded by his action, damn! I think I’m in love.

I already knew I liked him, but I chose not to tell him. He's popular at our school since he's brilliant, talented, nice, and possesses all of the positive characteristics that I can think of. In a nutshell, he is "IDEAL," while I am simply a human trying to make a living in this world. So, I said nothing and let the year pass.

We are now in Grade 12 and my feelings have grown to the point where I want to yell how much I like him, but I still haven't done so. I went to the market one evening to get a good meal for supper, and then I noticed him in a printing shop, but I didn't call him since I'm hesitant. The rain suddenly poured on my way home, and for a little moment, I thought I was writing a drama, but this is real lol. Because it was raining, I searched for a store because I didn't bring an umbrella, and then I saw him in a printing shop and wondered why he was still there.

I'm sure he's aware of my presence because the printing shop is at the front of the store, so I try to seem cute, LOL. I waited for the rain to stop, but it didn't, so I simply chose to be rained on. Then he shouted my name and said, "hoy, hintayin mo 'ko sabay na tayo." I still remember how extremely happy I was back then, imagine walking with your crush in the rain. We simply walked in the rain, laughing at how stupid we were for not bringing an umbrella. I wish that moment would never end, but that isn't possible. When I arrived home, I offered him an umbrella, and guess what? He hasn't returned it yet, and I'm not sure if he sold it or not lol.

Nothing occurred after that evening. I haven't confessed because I'm frightened, he'll reject me. If my memory serves me well, the last time I saw him was on our graduation day, and it's been five years, yet he still holds a special place in my heart.

Perhaps in our future existence.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack
Avatar for andreanna
2 years ago
Topics: Love, First love, Rain

Comments