The state of the art, currently, at read.cash

6 50

"Just saying the site feels like a dumpster now. After the change in the layouts.
It really is a shame that that happened.
It was becoming a good site, and a good place.
All feels rushed at the moment, the having to be the first community to accept an article to get points, the articles disappearing in endless scrolls, the visual field being tiny on desktop, with the text extending horizontally instead of being packed nicely and being able to see more articles at a time. With this change it is virtually impossible to find (reasonable quality) articles in new, so the only people that will get exposure in 'hot' will be those that have friends. It will be an incredible group think shitty mindset that will be fostered.
That's a bad site. That will not make the world a better place."

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @hasson

Comments

The communities and points, and the fact that the first to approve gets them is nice/ok though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that will not be me. I approve if I am online and have time to read and comment and am sure it fits in the community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right, it's more that I don't know how I would do it instead.
(If I were to make a suggestion)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I even created an account on medium for the rebellious people to know about read.cash. (#BLM) To give voice and access to more people. Anyway, too much internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of what you see I can't see. I am a mobile user which might be the reason. I only just noticed the topics/tags are gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

old look is better @Read.Cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agre with you thought abojt reas.cash . I also consider the previius layout to be the best and more nice thanthe current

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also not a big fan of the new layout. but I think that the point you mentioned about articles getting lost and can't be easily found is a big problem. The views will be way less than usual.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest i totally agree with you. The community idea is all good and okay but the charge in layout is really poor. Articles get lost and hardly seen by readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Articles disappearing that’s really a huge problem you will basically get no views😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago