Walking in Katowice in fine weather!

0 25
Avatar for anayahkrueg
1 year ago

Hello everyone, I decided to introduce with my first post. After visiting many beautiful parks in Poland where we saw nature, I wanted to walk around the city one day. So we went to a city called Katowice which is very close to Sosnowiec and only 25 minutes away, or a little more or less depending on the means of transportation you take, although I have been there before just to go to certain places, this time we decided to walk and see more.

We decided to go around noon, so we were very hungry by the time we arrived in Katowice, so Pawel thought it was a good idea to go to the Silesia Mall to eat something there and also for me to get to know it, but then we had to walk a little bit from the bus stop, so we did.

One of the things that caught my attention in this city is the great amount of big buildings there, in fact we saw one that was very wide and I think it is a very old building in Katowice, also and finally I met the building where Pawel works but this one I only saw very fast from the bus.

Oh and the Spodek, which is a pavilion or a place for sports and entertainment, it is shaped like a saucer which makes it very interesting, in fact the translation of its name is saucer in Spanish and I hope someday I can see it inside, this time we only saw the outside during the day but I heard that at night they put very nice lights that fill it with a lot of color.

But now it was time to have lunch and then continue with the walk in the city. So we arrived at the big shopping center Silesia, but the walk in this was fast, so I only show you the outside and our delicious meal at McDonalds to now go to the market square of Katowice.

Although the sun was shining, I was quite cold this day and now I'm waiting for the cold winter to know if I can survive it hahaha, ok, just kidding, sure I can. At the market square we saw a beautiful sign with the name of the city, I wanted a picture there of me but the reflection of the sun didn't help much, so I just took pictures of everything beautiful I saw there.

I like that in many places in Poland there are loungers to relax, in this place there are not only loungers but also benches to be quiet watching the water or maybe having a drink or just chatting like us. There is also a monument to the Scouts that is the cover photo of this blog, and that gives a touch to this beautiful square that I understand that at Christmas time it looks incredibly beautiful full of lights.

We spent a few minutes there watching, by the way we also saw the old Silesian Museum building, so Katowice is also full of history. For now, we are going back home a bit tired so we had an energy drink that I really liked its taste, but I hope you liked our walk in this city, and you can't miss my next walk in the mountains of Poland that I'm sure you will love. Greetings!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for anayahkrueg
1 year ago

Comments