I Did Something

2 13
Avatar for anaszaka
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Experience

He is watching me
From the corner of his eye, across the room
Cursing me for a lie
he holds me accountable for ripping his chest open and setting him in the gush of wind, where he doesn’t feel his ears anymore
And he says
“paint me in debt, paint me in debt”
So I did,
I did paint him in the tints of golden sand grains
That now his eyes look like a sea, and I’m the sinking salt lamp, dissolving partially,
scintillating with amber gleam

I see through
the
mirror

I find myself with you and the blames of you submerged in a crowd, dying to die in a milky dream at the start of the October sky, where the air smells of pumpkin spice and dementors sucking the elixir from the veins of green leaves

I, too, have waited like you for a loved one with a resting head against a whitewashed wall
Till the sadness of September reached me through the windows instead of crawling through the door

My mouth was left half open
When you first accused me of
Opening a soul, with bare hands, and touch like smoke

But now I laugh
As you sit amid the guilt
Of my truth, that I’ve left of on your face

Flesh and lead, I admire them like you admire
Mysteries, miseries of tragic romance

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @GreatWhiteSnark
$ 0.01 from @Trofi01

Comments

beautiful poetry! wish to hear more from you))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did very well...keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago