Leaving Read.Cash

34 45
Avatar for ananas
Written by
3 years ago

Good day to you, valued audience of 9. I've decided to leave; thus won't be posting new articles. At the bare minimum, I'll throw some comments at people whenever I think of logging in.

My particular interests don't excite the vast majority of users here, and nothing is motivating me to keep on going. The kind of communities I'm looking for are specific, as for too small at this place and not as active/talkative I want them to be.
Starting (interesting) discussions with users in general has proven hard for me to achieve. I can count my experiences on one hand.

It's been a lonely stay and I don't see the point of putting in effort if that effort is better rewarded at my many other online accounts. Read.Cash doesn't fulfill any of my desires.
I don't care for the always-fluctuating amount of money I earn for spitting out articles, I simply wish to connect with like-minded mad people on a consistent basis.

I'm already active on sites that have a greater focus on the things I like, so adieu, thanks for having me.

12
$ 0.00

Comments

I think you do not have 9 but 15 followers. Who knows we meet again. It's a pity you leave because I think this platform just like many others need artists like you. Good luck and lots of interaction where you are. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That hasn't been the case for a month. I don't know why people are adding me right after announcing I'm outta here. Counterproductive.

Nothing I posted prior has seen any extra traffic, anyway, so I think these extra 6 people are just trying to be nice.

I agree Read would benefit from diversity. I might've pushed through if this was my only internet account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot tell you perhaps because they read you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This message might've reached more people for having "Read.Cash" in the title, I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That might be possible or posted at a different time, daily new users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmno, as I posted three anime reviews pretty much at the same time, and like always, only Hanzell took a peek and posted a comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's your biggest fan... after me of course. A lot of mine is not read either. I do not really bother about it. My good stories I save for elsewhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, two relatively devoted people at my side. It's Lionking.fanart.org all over again.

I just want to stick to where I can reach people. That's not Read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did you give up?Don't be discouraged and keep working. You will succeed inshallah.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

But I'm working triple shifts. The subjects I keep myself busy with at Read I do at other places as well, but the difference here is that it's just not paying off.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry if your interest is not fulfilled here, I hope you have a good journey to your other accounts.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks, friend I've never seen before. I'm already having a decently fine journey; these other accounts are many years old and I'm still using them, after all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😢😢😢😢😢😢 can i follow you in uour other accounts maybe?

$ 0.05
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like I'll be making a deviantart account later 😂 yayy i can see more of your digital arts ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unless you want to post comments or save artwork in a folder to look at later, I don't think you need an account to see my drawings, I'm sure?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's habitual for me to want to back track on some people's work so i think I'll be doing that 😂 maybe share some of my own while I'm at it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should, make the best of your stay at the biggest and most well-known art site on the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just thought of that a while ago when i remembered how huge deviantart was and how some artists get their art bought from there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true, but I don't consider it a marketplace. Most people don't, really.

Deviantart also does alot of contests where you can possibly win money or tablets, especially since recent years. Don't remember that being a thing when I first joined.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you can find accounts on fanart and such.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah but i liked reading ananas' review of anime and also the fan art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too but I guess we cannot force her to stay and invest in something people are not interested in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear ...What happened don’t lose hope too early i also face this problem to but hope for good days

$ 0.02
3 years ago

It's too much work to maintain an account when I have so many other accounts that need my attention. Those have traffic, so there's more reason to prioritise them over Read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh..you have many other accounts of read.cash or another websites accounts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, other websites.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh Good ...Btw I checked your articles with some comments people encourage you to ...Awesome...I’m also a poem writer ..My Articles are mostly my write ups but their is no one who read them people just see and someones comments just to increase their points😑But I’ll wait for my best days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poetry is for such a specific audience.. I myself have little understanding for this genre. The abstractness of it tends to wear out my already disorganized mind; I don't have the patience for it.

Nevertheless, I'll check out what you have and hopefully be able to form an opinion.

Cheap commenters are truly haunting this place. I don't get enough comments to share your grievances, but I often see them when I check out other people's articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And can you tell me about your other accounts I wanna see them and hope so follow them If you have no issue then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, but where do your interests lie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh I don’t need any comments I just need readers who read them ... My old account was muted due to some spams ..If you wanna read my write ups then @UzairCh check this one hope so you feel good after read them because its my new acount there I Post mostly short stories and only likes people post also comments but only trust worthy peoples ...Because I don’t wanna ban from there also 😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have multiple accounts on this same site, is that doable for you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last one acount was mute for some days that’s why I made my new account

$ 0.00
3 years ago