Advice for those who work independently.

0 7
Avatar for ammar09
3 years ago
Topics: Goal

What are the disadvantages of freelancing?

Certainly, most of the freelancers have faced these defects, and some may refuse to acknowledge them because they still take freelance work as additional work and do not count on much, but when his primary job becomes free work, he will surely discover these defects, such as:

Recessions

Self-employment is irregular, and no matter how prosperous work is with me in one period, other times will come, and I do not get a single dollar

So .. I ask myself, What if I am responsible? Certainly that would be a big problem for me, as I would live in constant threat, as anxiety would visit me all the time, fearing that no client would come to me tomorrow

On the other hand, in traditional jobs, the employees receive their salaries at the end of each month, and this makes you reassured throughout the month that your steady income will not decrease.

Your social life

I have been working in self-employment for a year, and I noticed that my social life and my relationships with those around me were affected a lot

I am busy most of the time, and my work has no deadlines, so I am busy until I can finish the project that I am working on, so sometimes I work nearly 10 hours a day, and time is stolen from me without me realizing

Regardless of whether I have important occasions or anything, there is a specific time for the implementation of the service that I will finish it

Unlike the traditional work, which requires you to work 6 hours a day, for example, and then afterwards! Then you are free to do whatever you want, live your life as you want it

The constant threat

Anyone working on freelance websites will understand me about this, it is the curse of the evaluation, you are all the time afraid of a bad evaluation, any work that comes to you, you do it with a prior fear that this person will give you a rating of less than five stars, and this represents a lot of Pressure and threat

If this happens - God forbid - then surely my work will be affected, even if I get 4 stars instead of five, it will remain stuck with me throughout the years of my work and I will never be able to get rid of it, and this often exhausts my thinking and makes me live in constant anxiety and threat

So .. Do you see that there are other defects in self-employment?

How do you overcome those defects that I mentioned?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ammar09
3 years ago
Topics: Goal

Comments