Admiration

0 20
Avatar for amirahhh
2 years ago

As a person, we know that it is normal to admire other people. I know that some of you experienced having a crush to someone. And I must tell that it is the one of the best moments during adolescents. Whether it is same sex or opposite gender, it just provides a little light to your life.

I have a gay friend and I am pleased that I met him. Back then, I truly desire to have a gay pal. Maybe because they are so lively and funny to talk to. Now that I have one, I can tell why I wish to befriend with them. I guess 1st day of November, he writes me saying the person he chats to ghosted him. Because it is going a day that the guy doesn’t have replied. And he yells about it and of course I console him that life works like that. Though it has a reason why you meet folks at the first place.

One day, I abruptly ask him that, what if I fell for him? Then he said that it is impossible but if that’s the case he thinks that maybe he would crush me back. I’m like, what? That was not the response I was expecting from him. But I have a great deal of respect for him for his admiration of me. He has previously stated that if he is not gay, he would absolutely be interested in a relationship with me. I am grateful that I am not the type of person who easily falls in love with someone, and I also know that he is a terrific buddy who also happens to be gay. We obviously have similar tastes, gentlemen.

After that chat, later that evening, he contacts me again to say that the guy with whom he has been conversing has messaged him to say that there is no service at that guy's location at the time. I'm like, alright, that's great for you. I am delighted for him, and I am aware that he is hoping for the best.

I'm not sure if he's my crush or not right now. Nonetheless, I believe it is acceptable. I appreciate him for being such a fantastic friend and confidant. In addition, I am comfortable sharing everything with him, including my personal concerns. I came to the realization that appreciating someone does not imply a desire to be in a relationship with him. Moreover, it is about strengthening and molding our friendship even further. In this case, if you have already reached this section of the post, I will advise that you should cherish your friendship because not everyone will love and like you, which is why they are in our lives.

Reminder: You are beautifully made and enough!!!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for amirahhh
2 years ago

Comments