Reflection / Reflejo [Eng-Spa]

2 23
Avatar for amart29
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Fiction

Reflection [Eng]

I look once more at my reflection, and I do not recognize myself, who is this being that with hollow eyes looks at me from the other side of the glass, what new life had I taken now, as a vessel for my existence?

I was dragged out of the room, pushed by the four motor appendages of that body, while leaving a thin translucent layer behind it, which outlined its path through the rooms of the ship.

As I advanced, the polished surface of the walls reminded me of the peculiar appearance of that vessel, thousands of forms, thousands of beings, and its body structure was irrelevant, just one more necessary instrument, in order to continue with my purpose.

Goai called itself that primitive species, to which my present lodging belonged, its collective memory would be of great value to know its world and that of its ancestors, today Goa was its new home, the world that before was called Earth, origin of the humans, race whose destiny is lost in the confines of the time, beyond all the known.

However, for the Goais it will not be like that, their existence in this universe was already touched by the catastrophe and it will be again, in two other occasions, in the first one, the humans will rescue them at the limit of their extinction. But on the second, no one will be there to help them; when their benefactors, motivated by their tireless desire to expand, have outgrown the galaxy.

This reflection that follows me wherever I go, reminds me that I am the only one, that my existence is different from others, that I am timeless and immaterial, and that I have lived in solitude and will continue to do so, as long as my crusade continues, as long as my effort to change what will once be continues. And that is why I must continue to take lives, lives that will be my link to this dimension of substance, of matter with density, of which I require, in order to manipulate existence according to my needs.

This reflection reminds me of my inability to interact by myself with what surrounds me, an impossibility that has turned me into a parasite, an inhabitant of other bodies, a predator of innocent creatures, whose lives I need, in order to be, in this three-dimensional prison.

This reflection reminds me that, although my being is infinite, eternal and in many ways magnanimous, it needs to be tied to materiality, in order to fulfill its objective.

Reflejo [Spa]

Miro una vez más mi reflejo, y no me reconozco a mí mismo, ¿quién es este ser que con ojos huecos me mira desde el otro lado del cristal?, ¿qué nueva vida había tomado ahora, como recipiente para mi existencia?

Me arrastró fuera de la habitación, empujándome con los cuatro apéndices motrices con los que contaba aquel cuerpo, mientras deja una delgada capa traslúcida tras de él, que delineaba su camino a través de las habitaciones de la nave.

A medida que avanzaba, la pulida superficie de las paredes, me recordaba la peculiar apariencia de aquel recipiente, miles de formas, miles de seres, ya su estructura corporal resultaba irrelevante, sólo un necesario instrumento más, para poder continuar con mi propósito.

Goai se hacía llamar aquella primitiva especie, a la cual pertenecía mi actual alojamiento, su memoria colectiva seria de gran valor para conocer su mundo y el de sus ancestros, hoy Goa era su nuevo hogar, el mundo que antes era llamado Tierra, origen de los humanos, raza cuyo destino se pierde en los confines del tiempo, más allá de todo lo conocido.

Sin embargo, para los goais no será así, su existencia en este universo ya fue tocada por la catástrofe y nuevamente lo será, en otras dos ocasiones, en la primera, los humanos los rescataran al límite de su extinción. Pero en la segunda, nadie estará ahí para ayudarlos; cuando a sus benefactores, motivados por su incansable deseo de expansión, les haya quedado pequeña la galaxia.

Este reflejo que me sigue a donde avanzo, me recuerda que soy el único, que mi existencia es diferente a otras, que soy atemporal e inmaterial, y que he vivido en soledad y así seguirá siendo, mientras continúe mi cruzada, mientras continúe mi esfuerzo por cambiar lo que una vez será. Y por eso debo seguir tomando vidas, vidas que sean mi nexo con esta dimensión de sustancia, de materia con densidad, de la cual requiero, para poder manipular la existencia según mis necesidades.

Este reflejo que me recuerda mi incapacidad de interactuar por mí mismo con lo que me rodea, imposibilidad que me ha convertido en un parasito, en un morador de otros cuerpos, en un depredador de criaturas inocentes, cuyas vidas necesito, para poder ser, en esta cárcel de tres dimensiones.

Este reflejo que me recuerda que, aunque mi ser sea infinito, eterno y en muchas formas magnánimo, necesita estar atado a la materialidad, para poder cumplir con su objetivo.

Image Source

4
$ 1.51
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lanzjoseg
Sponsors of amart29
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for amart29
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Fiction

Comments

This is very nice. The hollow eyes seeing or looking at the real self from the other side. I appreciate this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!, I appeciate your coment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago