Walk With Me (WWM)

7 39
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

It's 5:00pm and our office hours for today is over.

As usual, I prepared all my things before I leave, and it usually took me 5mins to do my sheesh. After that, I shutdown my laptop, get up from my seat, say goodbye to my office mate, and finally, my duty is over.

It's almost summer time here in the Philippines, and as usual, the scorching heat of the sun is still bugging me even though it's almost evening. Tropical country problems, really.

This is what I hate about going out from work, it's not just the heat, but the rush hour as well. I can't even find a free seat on a jeepney, even on some tricycle. I'm refusing to use the UV as my means of transportation because its minimum fare is pricey for me, I'm on a tight budget. Haha

So, what I do is to always walk instead of waiting my ass off on some free seat on a jeep. So come and walk with me.

Walking is kinda tiring and boring for me. The scenery here in our place is nothing but tall buildings, different establishments, and heavy traffic. Kinda similar to when I'm in Cavite during rush hours, but the difference is that, there are no tall buildings in there, and, you can easily find your seat on any kind of transpo vehicle.

That's one of the culture here in Manila that is very new to me. Although the minimum fare here is cheaper than in Cavite, which is very surprising for me too. Because I always thought that everything here in Manila is much more expensive than in most provinces, but it's actually not. Never judge a book by its cover indeed. Haha

I usually walk until Capitol 8, an exclusive subdivision in the area, the bubba said, that's where most of the richest people here in Pasig lives. But what's worse is that, sometimes, I walk until Pineda market, which an almost 25mins walk from my work, and that's where I can find a seat on a jeep up to where I live.

It's fun walking though in some way, because I get to familiarize the new place where I'm living in, and also, I know to myself that I'll be living here for a long time from now.

Anyways, thank you for walking with me on this blog of mine. I really appreciate your time.

Until next time y'all. I hope your doing well on whatever you're doing right now. See you on my next nonsensical blog. Hehe thanks for dropping by. Keep safe, you guys.

Have a good night!

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

I'm so proud of you. Di ka pa naliligaw so far. Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha thanks bubba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pero buti na lang kapag uuwi ka di na masyadong masinag ung araw no? ang lapit lang pala natin hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masinag pa din nga po. Haha mainit pa din kahit pagabi na 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga ang weather sa bansa natin friend grabe ang init. Kaya bawal talaga magbabad sa init kasi delikado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po. Literal na nakakasunog. Nakaka heat stroke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend kaya better na wag lumabas lalo na pag sobrang init.

$ 0.00
1 year ago