Thoughts on “Demon Slayer” Anime

7 26

So my niece and I decided to watch “DEMON SLAYER” on Netflix last week, and we just finished it yesterday. 3 seasons has been released for now, and season 1 is composed of 26 episodes, while season 2 is composed of only 7 episodes, and season 3 has 11 episodes on it.

And I must say, I’m pretty satisfied on where’s this anime is going on, so far.

Title: Thoughts on “Demon Slayer” 
Anime
Published Date: August 26, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

That’s why I decided to share my thoughts about Kimetsu no Yaiba (Demon Slayer) anime in here. I’ll be sharing my favorite part, and something that I found very interesting. This was based on my own watching experience and opinion only. Any possible reaction and comments are highly acceptable. Hehe

ITS ANIMATION

It’s anime studio is called Ufotable, Inc. It’s not really familiar to me, and when I researched about it, I think Demon Slayer is their only famous anime that has been created so far. God Eater though is kinda famous in some way. But I can say, Kimetsu no Yaiba’s animation is pretty dope, except for this comic effect on their attacks in every fighting scene. It feels so off for me. They could have make it looks more cool, but they made it like the opposite. Whenever there is a fighting scene, it immediately transforms into like cartoon effect, that’s not really appealing to my taste. I don’t know really, but I’m not into that kind of animation so far.

CHAOTIC TRIO

Tanjiro, Inosuke, and Zenitsu are just effortlessly funny to watch! Hahaha specially when Inosuke is being such an idiot. I can’t contain myself from bursting into laughter whenever this chaotic trio are being playful and everything. I can’t get enough of these three. Their characters really are the funniest whenever there’s no fight scenes that’s going on. Everything always seems abnormal to them. And Inosuke, the one with a boar mask, was the funniest for me. Him being an uneducated boy really fits his character so well.

ANOTHER EPIC FRIENDSHIP

This is what I love about anime, really. How they deal on making an epic friendship with every anime that they created. I mean, you will really learned a lot of lesson from them, and it struck you straight to the heart, and these four, has this kind of friendship that’s really something. They are all orphans, so basically, it’s like they’ve found a family on each other’s presence, and I think, that’s beautiful.

AMAZING FIGHT SCENES

Another epic thing about Demon Slayer is its fight scenes. I just can’t get over on how it’s brilliantly made. And you can still follow every attacks of each characters no matter how fast the scene may get. It’s kinda awesome for me. Some anime are not well created as this one, and it’s not really boring to watch, it hypes you up in some way, and that’s really a cool experience to be honest.

ITS CONTROVERSY

Demon Slayer has been criticized and banned in some countries, because of this certain character. Tengen Uzui, who’s one of the Hashira in this anime. He has a four wives. The one though, has already died. And some countries find it really kind of taboo, so they decided to banned this show from releasing on their place. Well, for me, something like this is just fine. It depends on the viewers if they will adopt on something that they find unsettling or anything.

HASHIRA’S ROLE

There’s always a hierarchy in every anime that’s like this genre, you know. And in Demon Slayer, it’s called “HASHIRA”. Those are the high rank demon slayer, and I can say, they fairly made them strong than the lower rank. I mean, some anime that I have watched, they made the power of their higher ranks feels like unmatchable, but in this show, it’s quite not that stronger than those that’s in the lower rank like Tanjiro Kamado, the protagonist of this series. With enough of training and effort, I can say, Tanjiro can fight them with a chance of winning, and that’s a good point for me.

ITS ANTI-HERO

Well, its villain are pretty epic too. They look really cool to me. Plust, it’s good that their back story is pretty realistic. You know, they became a demon not just because they wanted to, but because their traumas, pain, sadness and sufferings leads them to side on the darkness. And it’s cool how Tanjiro can still be empathetic with them despite of every evil doings they’re making. This make this show more interesting and unique in some way.

FAVORITE CHARACTER

Cuteness level, 99999999. Presenting, Nezuko-chan! Hihi she’s Tanjiro’s younger sister. She became a demon when she accidentally gulped some of the demon blood when they are attacked by one on their home. And I can say that she’s an upper moon demon, because she still has a mind of her own, and the demon king can’t simply has control over her. And darn, she’s really the cutest! She can’t talk obviously, because of that bamboo stick on her mouth to prevent her from biting humans. She regain back her power by means of sleeping instead of consuming human flesh. A well behave Nezuko-chan indeed.

__________________________

So, that’s it. That’s some of my thoughts on Kimetsu no Yaiba anime. 9/10. Quite satisfying. Can’t wait for its next season to air on Netflix.

I’ll be off now. ‘Til next review. Adiós!

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Morpheus
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ur really good at reviewing things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which led me to think that some of my former classmates called me as Kimetsu before. So I'm a demon-slaying sword pala. Whahhaha. Great review, bub! This has piqued my interest. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw that’s so cute hihi you really are my Kimetsu din bub 🥰 Pinaplan mo to panoorin din dati, di ba? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhm-hmm. Hehe. Oo, kaso occupied ng wolf attention ko e. Hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know bub! Hehehe lucky darn wolf indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As he should be. Whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago