The End Of Our Long Journey

2 44

It’s been a long tiring day. I just finished doing my chores, and I decided to take a walk here in our garden. I’m sure, I’ll find my wife doing some painting in here, or reading some books under our favorite wisteria tree.

And my guess was right, she’s there sitting under the wisteria tree reading her favorite book about that story of the wizarding world. What a life I’ve had with her. It’s nothing but beautiful, I recall. She didn’t noticed me yet, so I’m standing right here, watching her very existence. Tears ran down in my face suddenly, thinking that after 3000 years, unfortunately, this day will be;

“The End Of Our Long Journey”.

Title: The End Of Our Long Journey 
Published Date: October 24, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

3000 years ago..

I’m the only son of the demon king. I was meant to inherit his position. And because of that, we have a never ending battle with the “Angel Clan”, this battle was called “The Holy War”.

Because of this battle, million has been killed all over the world, and I can’t do anything about it, because my father said it was meant to be. But one day, in Brittania, during the Holy War, something caught my eye. One of my 10 commandments is about to die, but this one person save her. And she’s the only daughter of the head of the “Archangels”.

I was so confused back then. How can be an enemy save my own people? I was stunned by what happened, and for the first time in forever, I fell in love with someone. I fell in love with her.

Fast Forward..

And yes, after many years of courting in secrecy, she said yes, finally. But if you’ll think that this will be the beginning of our happily ever after, you’re wrong. Our parents found about our relationship and tried to separate us both, but they never did.

Then one day, my father noticed that I’m starting to act like one of those archangels. I developed an emotion and became soft-hearted. He was so pissed about it, and he tried to kill that one I love the most, but I protected her, and my father gone mad.

So instead of trying to kill her and me over and over, he casted a curse instead.

He cursed us. That I, Samael, his son, will be reincarnated for 3000 years, until my beloved Aurora witness my cursed to end, and then my existence finally vanish in front of her very eyes.

This leads us to this day..

Today will be the end of our long journey. I’ve been reincarnated to many kind of faces. Lives as many kind of personalities. But my wife stays the same. She is an immortal. After today, she’ll no longer wake up with me right beside her, and my existence will forever be vanished. She will no longer feel my warmth, and I will no longer recognize the love that we once had.

I will forever be gone. Finally belonged to the forgotten.

There’s no any kind of emotion that will be living inside of me in there. It will be nothing but empty.

After 3000 years, it ended. Our long journey has ended.

Hi. How’s life going? This one is just a fiction inspired by one of my favorite anime that is called “The Seven Deadly Sins”. I just finished watching all of its season, and its ended pretty well, so I did my own version in here. I’m sorry though if this is a tragic one. The anime’s ending was quite beautiful from this of mine. Hehe

Have a good day y’all!

Gonbae! 🥂

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks 🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago