The Curse of The Darkling | Part 1: The Beginning

4 28
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

There once a lone Prince who shut himself from his own kingdom when everything about him seems crashing down since the beginning of his teenage years, up until the present times.

His father, the King, has been an unloving father since, and has a lot of mistresses on every kingdom he used to visit. And his mother, his poor mother suffered from too much stress and loneliness because of his father, and died one night, when The Prince is out for a military service training.

He’s an only child, has no friend he can rely on when everything turns against on his shoulders. He’s like a lone wolf, never seeking for the presence of anybody. His heart are full of anger and hatred against his father, and chaos and darkness are living inside of him, crawling in every corner of his veins, eating away the light that’s left inside of him.

Then one day, his father thrown a party just a week after his mother’s death. It sends him to too much anger, and just when the party is at its peak, the Prince stormed in wearing a pure black military suit and a cape, while carrying his gigantic sword on his back.

He stands 6ft tall. His body is well built. He has this kinda long wavy black hair that makes him looks more handsome. And his eyes, those eyes resembles the eyes of a fiery wolf, except that it’s pure of hatred and sadness. A pretty clean face, with a bit of beard showing of. A white nice teeth, and he has this scar on his forehead that he got from falling over the palace’s stairs when he was a kid. He’s not just your ordinary prince charming. It’s been said that he’s pretty well trained in military, and is really good in combat. Since he learned to fight, there’s no man in the kingdom yet who can beat his skills in battle, they said.

“Long time no see father! Pardon me, for I disturbed your little party that’s going on right now. I heard, you’re looking for a new wife, is that correct?”

The crowd seems so quite, like as if everyone is waiting for the King’s answer from the Prince’s sarcatic question.

“Oh my dearest son, I am so glad to see you again after a long time. You know, I’m still in pain about the death of your mother, but as a King of our kingdom, I need someone on my side that I can lean on, when things seems rough on my part.”

Knowing this answer, the Prince felt that, his presence alone isn’t really enough to be of help for his ungrateful and unloving father. The Prince drawn his sword from his back, and walks toward his father, like as if he’s a wolf that’s about to attack his prey, but the knights block his way just before he’s about to reach the old man’s throne.

“Don’t you dare speak about pain towards my mother’s death! You evil old man!”

The King angrily stood up on his throne and commanded his knights to send the prince to the dungeon. But before they could even lay a finger on him, he sways his sword that cut off the head of the knight. Everyone on the party was shocked and been screaming with fear, but it seems that the Prince is just getting started with his motives.

Their kingdoms knights and guards attacked him all at once, but his battle skills is unmatchable! Almost a hundred of knights and guards died in his fury.

He run towards the direction of his father once more, but before he could even reach him, an arrow from their kingdom’s chief archer pierced through his heart, knocked him down on his knees, while blood keeps on flowing from his mouth. Then he mutters:

“I’ll come back for you from the ashes, in the name of my mother, and I’ll hunt you until your last breath!”

Silence travels through the hall at that moment, and the Prince died kneeling while holding his sword on the right and his left hand on his heart.

Minute after his death, a strong wind circles the hall and the lights flickers like as if something strange is happening. Thunder rumble’s the loudest, and lightning are screaming the hardest. Heavy rain started to fall, and a loud chilling voice appears from nowhere.

“You dare took the life of my godchild! You unloving father, a sinister man! He’ll take back what you had taken away from him, but this time, it’s more darker than ever! And no one will be safe from his wrath and revenge! Not until he finds his very own light again.”

The chilling voice suddenly disappears, and before they could even noticed, the Prince’s dead body on the hall has gone along with it.

To be continued..

__________________________

Title: The Curse of The Darkling 
Part 1 : The Beginning 
Published Date: August 06, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

Hell-ow! I’m trying something new in here. My bubba, who’s a really good writer, inspires me to try and improve my skills when it comes on writing some stories like this one. I have this story in my noggin’ since the last month, but I can’t seem to find a way to start writing it before. But guess what, I’ve done it today. Hehehe I know it’s nothing much, and I’m just a noob when it comes to something like this blog, but I hope, it gives justice to its title.

Also, you may notice a lot of typos or wrong grammar upon reading it, but please bear with me for now. I’m really bad at typing, and typographical error seems like part of my system, so I can’t do anything about it. Haha the grammar though, I’ll improve that one one in time, for sure.

Adiós!

3
$ 0.14
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

Ooohhhh, you wrote it nice. Damn great actually. I'm hooked! Can't wait for the Part 2. 🥰 And the prince tho reminded me of my very own prince. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww thanks bb for always hyping me up. Hihi you know how it matters to me a lot 🥰 Must be a handsome hooman being too 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course! Here for you always. Hihi. Damn! Handsome and... sigh Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha i can tell 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago