The Bucket List

4 32
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Have you ever fulfilled at least something in your life that you really wanted the most? When the pandemic happens, we actually don’t know what’s gonna come right after. I mean, we appreciate more the life that we have, the blessings that we have, and every little thing around us, hoping to survive the chaos that we’re living in.

That moment, I grabbed my notebook and listed down all the most important things in life that I wanted to achieve if covid is over and we’re back to our normal days.

And I called these things “My Bucket List”.

Title: The Bucket List
Published Date: July 08, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

So what’s a Bucket List? According to google our friend:

“A bucket list is a list of the experiences or achievements that a person hopes to have or accomplish during their lifetime. A bucket list is an itemized list of goals people want to accomplish before they “kick the bucket” — or die.”

That’s clear enough, I suppose. Hehe so spare me some time, and let me take you down to every piece of goals on my bucket before we hit it. Kidding aside. *giggle* Here we start.

1. ATTEND A CONCERT

When I say concert, I’m talking about the international artists that I like. Because I actually attended a concert before by some local artists. It sounds a memorable experience for me, to be in a concert wherein my favorite international artists are in there, like BLACKPINK and Taylor Swift, or my favorite band Coldplay. Those are my top picks. I mean, it’s literally fine with me not to attend to other artists concerts, but these three?

I can’t imagine dying without attending their concert in this lifetime. Just please, any of them will do! *cross fingers* and it will be more fun and memorable if I could attend a concert with my girlfriend. It would be perfect that way. Hihi

2. VISIT’S DISNEYLAND

Did you know, that there are Six Disneyland in the world? There are located in California, Florida, Paris, Tokyo, Shanghai and Hongkong.

I’m a kid at heart. It’s really my dream to visit Disneyland someday. The closest to my bucket list is Disneyland Hongkong for sure. But any of them will do. I just really love amusement park so much, although I’m really afraid to try those extreme rides. But it’s really fun to visit an amusement park, specially when it’s Disneyland. I’ve visited Enchanted Kingdom here in the Philippines back in 2018, and it was one of the happiest moments in my life so far. I feel like I’m a kid again, amazed by what I saw and experienced that time. Made me feel so alive.

3. OWN A DIRT BIKE

I’m a big fan of motocross before. I remembered watching that type of sport on cable when I was in college. And though I have my own motorcycle now, it’s really my dream to buy a Dirt Bike someday. It looks so cool to me. And me and the bubba can use it to stroll downtown or to some different places we like to visit someday. Plus, I really hate traffic. And although using a motorbike is quite dangerous on the street, but I can’t help but to put this one on my bucket.

4. BUY A SUZUKI SPRESSO

I prefer SUV cars than Sedans. Suzuki Spresso caught my eye since its released on the market. It’s literally a mini SUV, although it’s FWD type, but it looks so cool to me because its somehow had a resemblance to Hummer cars. Plus it’s quite affordable, manual, and its gas consumption is cheap as well. Plus, it doesn’t eat much a lot of space in a car park. And it’s perfect for a small family like ours.

5. TRAVEL TO AMSTERDAM

I don’t fancy traveling that much, because I hate long trips, and I easily get tired whenever I travel. But to visit Amsterdam is really a dream for me. I wanna see its colorful and unique architecture, clean grand canals, and exclusive art museum, like that of Van Gogh. And I really can’t get enough of its Tullips Fields. Amsterdam really gives you that fairytale vibe to be honest, and I want to see it myself. Feel it myself how peaceful and beautiful that country can truly offers.

6. BUILD AND OWN A TINY HOUSE

I have mentioned it before on my recent blog, on how I wanted to build my own Tiny House someday. You may visit that blog by clicking this link in here if you want to: https://read.cash/@alykavinsky/living-a-dream-in-a-tiny-house-77e79b3e

You know I’m not getting any younger, and I really want to live on my own, built my own little family to live in there. It’s me and lilo, and my bubba. I really wanna make a comfortable life for them that we can all live stress free, peaceful and happy. I never dream of living in a mansion or anything similar to it, as long as I can support and create a financially stable life for my family, then that’s more than enough for me. Living simply, is living happy.

Last but the most important list on my bucket, and is actually already did came thru, it’s this one. You ready to hear about it?

7. KISS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL GIRL IN THE WORLD

Status? Checked on my bucket. Hihi

Oh how blessed it is, to have found you, loved you, and have kissed your almost heart-shape lips.

I can still remembered the first time we kissed. When your soft lips touched mine for the very first time, I felt like I’ve tasted the sweetest strawberry that time. You know what before, I really thought that I will stay single for the rest of my being, but then this blessing came, not by accident, but by fate. And here we are, holding each other’s hands like as if we fell in love for the very first time.

Kissing the most beautiful girl in the world never been this fulfilling, until I kissed my girl.

__________________________

Hey! I hope you had fun reading this one. Maybe this is a sign to make your own Bucket List. Try it! It’s really interesting to have something you’re looking forward to achieve one day. And if not, if nothing ever happened to them, at least, you learn how to dream a little bolder, bigger. Ciao! Take care.

7
$ 1.79
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

Nakapunta na po ako ng Disneyland sa HK. Bata pa po ako nun e hehe. Buong family namin pumunta dun. hehe. Sarap maging bata ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww must have been so fun 🥺🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first one achieved on that list is a great starting point, hehe. You're the sweetest! You'll tick all the boxes someday, for sure. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manifesting for it all to happen bb! Hihihi pero kahit hindi na, yung unang na achieved is beyond enough 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago