"Midnight Coffee"

7 35

I woke up in the middle of the night freezing from the cold that's coming from our room's airconditioner. As much as I want to turn it off, but I'm too lazy to get up and find the remote, so I just thought of having some coffee instead to warm me up, it's the best and quick option, as we know.

So I poured an enough shot of espresso, some sugar, and your favorite milk to spice it up. Does it ring a bell? Hmmm, let's get started then. (Bet someone's smirking right now while she's reading this one. Hihi)

So I got an special mixer in this coffee of mine. I don't usually mix my coffee with a spoon, by the way, I use my special wand. A wooden wand of mine, hard enough to stir this coffee up. To get started, I dip my wand into this hot cup and started stirring, gently, slowly, full of love and emotions. Because they say that, you can taste your feelings on some drink that you're making or food that you're cooking. At least, that's what I know. Until the way I mixed it turns faster, and then slower again.

When I'm done stirring that cup of coffee, I let my girl taste the wand that I've used to stir that up, and she said, it's the perfect taste that she wants. Hot, milky, and sweet enough.

Finally, our bodies has been warmed up. Always the best coffee that we ever had. Because there is no doubt about it, coffee are indeed best when it's shared.

So now our sweats are running through our bodies uncontrollably. It's as if someone rode on a horse and let it run wild as faster as it can, until it reaches that mountain's peak, and have decided to take a break when the horse are no longer have the energy to run another course or give it another round, so it finally stops and took some rest to recover from its ride of a lifetime.

So much for that, we finished our coffee up, and since we finally no longer feels the cold coming from the airconditioner, we decided to cuddle and talk about life for a moment.

She's resting on my chest, while I'm hugging her gently on her hips, and my other hand is softly brushing her beautiful hair. We laugh the whole night and get silly on some things, until we feel sleepy again. I give her a lot of kisses on her forehead, and we say good night to each other right after.

Life's indeed beautiful and more meaningful when we share it with that one we loved the most.

Until the next "Midnight Coffee" of us. Can't wait to share another one with my girl to more years to come, every damn night.

5
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Definitely an addictive thing. I quit drinking daily but still enjoy from time to time. Love the taste and effect it has.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

There are a lot of coffee lovers my friend. I'm not a coffee lover but I tasted once and it was really good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm addicted into it. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I unwittingly spilled some coffee and have no choice but to wipe it all up. sigh Dang smart! Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha got it from the bb! 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhm-hmm. You're really good at this game hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And so are you bubba hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago