Maps

4 20
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

It has been 68 days since the bubba and I seen each other, and on this 13th of August, she came home.

Nothing can be more rewarding than seeing her pretty face again.

Her face lit up as she seen me coming, riding my motorbike. What a pretty hooman! As much as I want to give her a hug, I wanted for us to go home immediately so she could have a rest from her long trip.

And as we arrived home, I really wanna give her a long hug again, because I simply misses her a lot, but we took our breakfast first, and then she took a bath right after so we could finally rest.

__________________________

Surely, a home date is the best date ever. We couldn’t go that much outside, because the weather is bad, and also, I have plenty of chores to do at home. So basically, we just cuddled the whole day, and sip a lot of coffee together. You know what, coffee are the tastiest when you shared it with the love of your life. *smirked

And the bubba sleep’s a lot too. What a sleepyhead she really is. Hehe gladly, the weather is cold, so her sleep are quiet comfortable.

We also watched a movie called “Day Shift” on Netflix, and that was the first movie that we ever watched together. Quite memorable for our first movie because it’s a vampire film and my girl is quite a vampire herself. *heart eyes*

I also got the chance to cooked some food for her;

  • Adobo sa gata na native chicken

  • Pork adobong puti

  • Fried chicken

  • Nilagang pork

But I don’t know if those are tasty enough for her to miss it. But hey, I’m quite nervous while I’m cooking, because I really wanted it to come out as the tastiest one, because the bubba has been eating a lot of fast food lately, and she needed some home cooked meals for awhile. It seems though that she liked some of it, because I’ve seen her did that little happy dance of her while eating. That’s her thing you know. She did that unconsciously, whenever she liked the food that she’s eating. The cutest girl of all.

Also, she cooked some “pininyahang manok” for us. That’s the best one I ever tasted, because she knows how much I hated those dishes that has a sweet taste. But hers is different, because it’s not that much sweet. Just perfect enough to blend with the salty taste of her dish. An all around girlfriend indeed! The one who knows how to do almost everything. A strong and independent woman is what she is.

Coolest thing about LDR relationship is that, discovering new things for the assurance of one another. So we discovered that you can share your location on “Google MAPS”, to someone you wanted to. At first, we thought that, that’s only possible in the western country. Luckily, we’re both a curious-cat, so we checked if it is possible here in our country as well, and it is. I can even see as well how much battery on her phone was left during the time she’s sharing her location with me. Probably one of the best thing for LDR couples to discover in the internet. Now, whenever she’s traveling, I can now check where she is at the moment, so I’ll know she will be arriving to where I am safely.

__________________________

The sad part is that, early morning today, I accompanied her to the bus station, because the weekends and her vacation leave is over, and she needed to go back on her work, again. We spent 3 days together, and I’ll say that, that’s well spent enough. I’ll be waiting for another month to see her, and be with her again for now.

This is what I hate about LDR relationship, as much as how we wanted to spend more time with each other, we simply couldn’t for now, because we’re dealing with our own adulting stuff.

All we know is that, no matter where we are, no matter how many kilometers we’re away from each other, our MAPS will always leads to where we are. Always leads to our home.

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sure she really loved your cooking. Hehe. I'm smiling as I read your blog. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope she really is hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure did! Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That made me happy 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago