Living A Dream In A Tiny House

4 33
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

I’m just a simple man. I never fancy living something grandiose, but what I fancy is to live happily and peacefully.

But who don’t wanna be rich, right? Wherein you can buy and do whatever you want without working your ass off 24/7. It’s everybody’s dream. But mine’s being financially stable someday is enough.

Title: Living My Dream In
A Tiny House
Published Date: June 27, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

A Tiny House, that’s what my greatest dream. (I mean like, second to the first one, because my girlfriend is totally on top of the list. Hehe) I’ve been addicted to watching different blogs about it on YouTube since I can remember. And this channel on the link below, features different kind of Tiny House all over the world. You may check it out if you want to. Just click this one: https://youtube.com/c/livingbig

And here I am, putting a Tiny House on top of my bucket list like as if it’s a life and death matter to me. Haha! And here are the reasons why I want to have my own Tiny House someday.

1. CONVENIENCE

I want to have an easy access with everything. When you have a huge home, it can be tiring living in it. And I’m used to forgetting things, so as much as possible, I want everything beyond my reach. Am I being sound as lazy as a sloth now? Hahaha I’m not, trust me. It’s called living smart. Because having a Tiny Home means enough uses of appliances, electricity, and anything that’s related on living. And I have a small family, it’s just me, my baby lilo-chan, and my girlfriend that will be living on it in the future. I also don’t want to get that tired cleaning the whole home, or my girlfriend too. I want us to live a life where we can be both feel comfortable and stress free as much as possible.

2. ALONE TIME

I’m an introvert, lilo too, and my girlfriend as well. Hahaha we lose a lot of energy by talking and entertaining a bunch of people. Plus we’re home buddies. We don’t like going out too much. Having a Tiny House will gives us a lot of alone time, because we can’t simply accept a bunch of visitors to occupied our home whenever they wanted to. And I don’t like when things at home become messier and out of place. I have an extreme OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder), that’s why I like to keep my things in order and detailed. And I’m really not hospitable as I might look like! Hahaha (I’m sorry). I’d rather have no visitors at all, than to have them and then my home suddenly backflip’s into chaos. I can’t take such things.

3. LESSER EXPENSES

Owning a house can be a pretty big responsibility when it comes on financial matter, and to be honest, I really don’t know with those family who just decided to have their houses through home development like PAG-IBIG HDMF for example. But don’t get me wrong, I’m not underestimating those people who bet into rent-to-own houses. Their life, their choices. And maybe that’s one way of investing for them. And that’s a good thing in some ways. In fact, one of my sister got her home like that way as well. And she’s still paying it up until 30 years. But man, I can’t wait for that long or more just to pay a bill for my house when I can build my own for a couple of years and have it finished on just a short period of time, so I can literally called it mine right after. It lessen the bills you know. I can’t spend my ass off on working so hard just to put every last penny of mine on paying bills for many years. I’ll be dead before I even totally owned a house through that home development funds. Plus having your own Tiny House means lesser electric bills, and I can build my own water tank to supply our daily needs. And we can do some gardening to have our own fresh vegetables whenever we wanted to. It’s not totally living off the grid, but it’s like living away from all the debts and financial troubles.

Those are the top 3 reasons why it’s my dream to own a Tiny House. You know these days, it’s better to decide on things that you won’t regret for the rest of your life, and I think when that day comes that I can finally fulfilled this dream of mine, I will be the happiest. I already have a land beside on my eldest sister’s. I chose her town because that’s the most peaceful one that I’ve ever been. Although I have plenty of land in our province, but I’m planning to sell those when my parents gets older, and we’ll settle here in Batangas for good.

Probably, with the bb. Because though I dreamed to own a Tiny House someday, it will be nothing if I can’t share it with my girlfriend right now.

__________________________

Anyways, that’s it for now. I’m actually kinda happy that I can make this site like my digital dump site of thoughts. Hehe and I hope, I can become as consistent as possible with my writings. Ciao! ‘Til my next blog.

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

A peaceful life indeed. 🥺🥰💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A peaceful life with her ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watch some tiny houses from YouTube. I imagine myself living on it. I feel like I can reach all the things I need in a smaller house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Hehe that’s what I really like about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago