Holyweek and Long Weekends

4 41

Previously on this thing that we called "life", we've got a 5 days long weekends because of Holyweek and Araw ng Kagitingan this Monday.

Obviously, we are still on vacation, but it feels like the long weekends just passes by like a day, because it was so quick that tomorrow we have to get back to work again.

So how's life going? How did you spend your vacation?

Me and the bubba just stayed at our apartment. As much as we want to go on our respective provinces and spend some time with our family, we are on a tight budget. We are effin broke as of now. Hahaha I've just got started from working again, and I'm stay paying my bills, that's why we don't have enough money yet to spend on the things that we wanted.

Even so, we did spent our long weekends together contented and happy.

We've watched some movies, like The Stangers which is a horror film, and the other one is Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. We are still planning to watch some today after our meal, because we would like to seize this last day of vacation very well. I'm just not finish with preparing our meal today which is crispy pata.

I know some has surely enjoyed their time on going out of town, or out of the country, or some family outing or with some friends, and I hope, you guys enjoyed your time really well like what we did on our vacation, although we just spent ours at home, but it's worth it still. Because we get to sleep a lot and wake up early without being worried about work and adulting, and all those stressing stuff. Hehe

Anyways, although staying at home required a lot of budget for food too, compared to when we are at work, but it's okay. Because I love spoiling my bubba's tummy with the food that she love. I simply love cooking for her.

And then last Maundy Thursday, I've witnessed this Station of the Cross that happens every holyweek here in our country.

As we all know, majority of the people here in the Philippines are Catholic, and this is what we celebrated during this kind of holiday.

I'm a Catholic myself, but I'm not that devoted as like the others, because the religion that I considered is just between me and God and nothing else.

I guess we all have our own beliefs. We just have to give respect to everyone's choices of faith.

Thank you for the read. Again, and as always, I appreciate your time dropping by in this nonsensical blog of mine.

Have a great time, y'all. Let's enjoy this last day of our long holiday.

Cheers!

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm glad you had a lovely long vacation. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi of course bub

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed very much this holy week. We had swimming in the river and also had a boodle fight at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! That sounds so fun! I'm glad you spent your holiday really well

$ 0.00
1 year ago