Have We Met Before?

6 29
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

It’s 6pm in the evening when I arrived at home from the salon. I’ve got a haircut today. I parked my motorbike on our garage and went to my room straight to take a shower.

But I asked my sister a while ago if she could iron my clothes, because I really don’t know how to. She asked, “do you have a date tonight?” She’s teasing me a little bit. “I don’t have any. I was just planning to unwind and have some coffee after.” I replied. “Okay then. I’ll put your ironed clothes on your bed when I’m done.” She responded.

After showering, I did my personal hygiene and put on my shorts, my polo, and I fixed my hair really well as well. I put on my black sneakers to match my black short and I picked up my keys and wallet and went straight to the garage.

I checked the time on my watch before starting the engine, and it’s already 7:30pm in the evening. *I’ll surely gonna arrive at the coffee shop at around 8pm for sure, since our home is just near to the mall that I’ll be visiting.* I said to myself.

My calculations are always right. It’s exactly 8pm when I set my feet inside this favorite coffee shop of mine. It’s quite crowded today, and the queue on the counter is a bit long. But I fall in line anyways.

“One venti coffee jelly frappe please, and one chocolate dip doughnut.” I immediately ordered when it’s my turn. “Anything else, Sir?” The Barista asked. “Nothing else.” And then I paid everything and wait for my ordered drinks and food to be done.

I’ve searched for tables that aren’t taken yet, but I couldn’t find any. Until I’ve seen that one seat somewhere in the corner of the coffee shop.

“Uhm.. excuse me, is this seat taken?” The girl with an almost wolf cut hair with a glasses looked at me, and plainly said “No.” and looked back at the book that she was reading right after. “May I?” I asked. Then she smiled and nodded.

I put on my headset and played something on my phone, so I won’t hear the noise that’s going on inside the coffee shop. But something’s bothering me, it felt like I’ve seen this girl from somewhere else before. She’s wearing a maroon mini dress, and her nails is a bit long, and it’s really clean. Her skin is so flawless and I can smell her sweet scent knowing this distances on our seats. But her lips got my attention so bad! It’s almost like a heart-shaped, and it perfectly fits her small face.

My heartbeat is racing. I never felt this much tension in my life before. It’s as if my mind and heart is pushing me to know her more, know her better. But how? I don’t even know how to begin a conversation with her.

She looks intimidating. I felt like I’ve lost in words just by her mere presence.

I stopped staring at her because she might think than I’m such a creep, so I just go and scroll memes on my social media while sipping my frappe and eating my ordered doughnut. After few minutes, I noticed her picking up a tissue and wrote something into it. It got me really curious, but I stopped looking at what she’s writing because she might notice me any time by now. So I’ll just pretend that I’m still scrolling at my phone, while listening to some music.

But I can’t calm myself on the thought that this girl really looks so familiar to me. It really feels like I’ve known her for so long.

So I gathered every courage that’s left in me to finally asked her something before it’s too late, before she left. And then I said;

“Uhm.. excuse me Miss, if you wouldn’t mind me asking, but..”

“I think we’d met before. Have we met before?”

Her eyes widened, like as if she saw it coming even before I asked her. Then instead of responding, she stood up on her chair, gathered her things, and handled me a folded tissue paper and then she left.

It feels like I’ve been frozen to where I am sitting, because when I opened the tissue paper, there’s a note she wrote on it, and its says;

I thought so too. I think I know you.

__________________________

It’s a rainy afternoon. And I’m here on our balcony listening to “Have We Met Before” by Sarah Barios and Eric Nam, when I thought of writing this one just now. This song is one of my favorite, and it fits exactly to a Japanese animated movie called “Your Name”. Couldn’t help but made my own version today. Hehe

Anyways, I’m just dropping by to say hi. Take care y’all. I’ll be gone for few days because the bubba is coming home, and I’ll be busy taking care of my queen. Until next week again. Adiós!

3
$ 0.52
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

Why did she stood up!!! Tf. 😭 Kinikilig na ko e. But it reminds me of something. Hihi. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She left eh hehehe did it ring a bell? 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It did! Hahaha. That's the sweetest. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That maroon minidress tho hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still can't get enough of the maroon dress? hahahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bb! So effing sexy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago