Disney + VS Netflix | Who's Winning?

10 42

Here's to those people like me who loves to binge watch a lot of series and movies on streaming platfrom like Netflix, HBO Go, Hulu, Amazon Prime, and so on. Since the pandemic happens, a lot of apps like those mentioned above, has popped up in the scene like mushrooms, trying to prove themselves to the viewers, and beating each other up just to be called the best streaming platform ever created in the planet.

But, as we all know, Netflix has already established a very good reputation when it comes to that matter. That's when its another rivalry arrives at the scene.

*Drum roll* Presenting, Disney +. You think, who's gonna win?

Title: Disney + VS Netflix | Who's Winning?
Published Date: November 30, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

Hey. It's the end of the month, and I'm trying my hardest to post at least another article before November ends. So I come up to this one since I just installed Disney + last night.

I checked it's content, and how it was created, and for someone who has an OCD like me, Disney + is literally the dream. So let's compared the two streaming platform Disney + and Netflix now.

HOME PAGE COMPARISON

Basically, Disney + is winning on this one. While Netflix shows it's most streamed series, movies, documentaries and so on, Disney + just simply suggested what's new on the platform. And you can easily choose what type of series and/or movies you're going to watch because they've posted it on chronological order, or in timeline order, so you don't have to be so confused on what's the next part will be. That's a good point. Because on Netflix, you'll gonna have to go and pick or search on what's next part you will be watching.

ITS MONTLY PRICE

Oh well, this one is for Netflix. Netflix plan starts at Php. 149 per month, while Disney + starts at Php. 159 per month. It has a 10 pesos difference, but of course, to those who doesn't have enough, and are very close fisted when it comes to money, its 10 pesos difference is a big point for a month subscription already.

ITS CONTENT

Basically, this one is for Disney + again. While Netflix never stops on creating and releasing new series, documentaries, and movies to watch from, Disney + are just effortlessly releasing all of its originals since Disney empire has been created. From Star Wars, to Marvels, to Pixars and Disney Movies, I can say that there's no competing on this one. Because Disney just simply have all the audience they needed for it. While Netflix is struggling to create a better one these days, Disney + is just starting, and its already kicking out all its competitors as easy as abc.

For me who's a really big Star Wars and Marvel fan, I fell in love with Disney + already, but I'm not being biased in this comparison. I still watch some really good series and movies on Netflix, but Disney + made me literally drooling on all of its content. Hihi and I think, that explains everything.

Both apps are available on the App Store and Playstore. You can just download it for free.

Thanks for the read. It's really hot these days like as if bermonths haven't started yet. It feels like an effing summer, so stay hydrated, you folks.

Till next time. Take care y'all.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Both I love them. I have a Netflix now. I love watching on Netflix my friend but I love Disney too. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe same. I love them both. It's just that, i love disney shows more hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Disney shows are the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And for a Disney kid like me who likes magic, it's well worth the money, bub. I'm thinking about getting a subscription to that as well, possibly soon. Hihi. Great review, by the way. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you love princesses hehehe hmm disney + na lang bb. Wag na netflix haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeesss. May family eme din ba sila gaya ng netflix?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron bubba. 369 pesos for 4 accounts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maghahanap pa ako ng kahati. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already subrcribes in netflix one thing i really like is they can share accounts for more than 4 users and the movies while so good like actions that i really like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That one's a good point for netflix too, sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago