Classic Shoes For Your Next OOTD

7 30
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

I’m a big big fan of classic sneakers. But don’t get me wrong, I’m not a collector, and I’m not planning to be one. I’m just buying those shoes that are pleasing to my eyes, and actually can pull of any outfits that you want to paired with it.

But I have some couple of shoes that I’ve been using for years now, and I must say, I never got disappointed on buying those, because those shoes really are of a great use for me every time there are some occasions I have to attend to, or for traveling. And you know, when you’re hanging out with some friends, or when you’re on a date with your other half.

And though I have some couple of shoes already, there are still some that I still wanted to own someday. And those shoes can never go you wrong when we talk about OOTD! Let’s list them down shall we?

Title: Classic Shoes For 
Your Next OOTD
Published Date: June 25, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

| ADIDAS CONTINENTAL 80

Price: Php. 5,300

It’s one of the most sold out Adidas white shoes these days just like the Adidas Stan Smith. Both are classic, but these one are mostly use by different kind of celebrities specially those people from the Kpop industry. You can literally pair Continental 80 from different types of outfits, may it be semi formal or casual wear. This shoes is totally on top of my bucket list to buy. It comes out on the market back in June 2018, and since then, it became one of the most best selling Adidas white sneaker.

| ADIDAS YEEZY BOOST 700 WAVE RUNNER

Price: Php. 35, 875

Yeezy Boost shoes are a collaboration from Kanye West and Adidas. The word “Yeezy” comes from Kanye’s nickname if I’m not mistaken. Jay-Z used to call him “Kan-yeezy” on one of his song, then Kanye use it up to these days. But Yeezy’s started this type of collab from Nike, but it didn’t get that much successful compared to when it chose to finally makes its collaboration with Adidas. It has been one of the most fast selling Adidas shoes, and it’s obviously are too expensive type of sneakers as well. It was worn by too many type of hollywood celebrities. And any kind of celebrities all over the globe. Who wouldn’t want to wear such a gorgeous sneaker like this one that you can literally pair with your best ootd’s at any casual occasion. Or you can wear them on the gym too. But, yeah, we’ll probably just gonna eat some eggs for couple of months just to afford this one. Lmao

| CONVERSE CHUCK TAYLOR HIGH TOP

Price: Ranges from Php. 3,250 - 4,000+

Who wouldn’t recognize a Chuck Taylor? But I love to have mine like this high top, because I’m in love with that kind of sneakers. I do have a high top Converse shoes though, but that one was not a classical Chuck Taylor shoes. Mine’s CTAS Ultra Mid and that’s limited edition that time. But right now, I’m literally eyeing on this one since it’s really a good pair for different kind of ootd’s. Plus it’s really a classic shoes. But though Chuck Taylor started on the 20th century, this type of shoes comes out in the year 2003. Since then, it became one of the most popular sneakers all over the world. And it’s quite affordable as well. I’m surely gonna buy one as soon as possible.

| NIKE BLAZER MID ‘77

Price: Php. 6,895

Now this is one of my favorite too! Its logo has different color like blue, red, but I’d like to have the green one. Nike’s really good in making white sneakers as well, and I couldn’t be more in love with what this brand has to offer every time they release a classic sneakers. This shoes kinda gives a vintage vibe and I’m up for it. It will surely be one of those white sneakers that’s perfect to pair on shorts and jeans. Plus it’s quite affordable too. The problem is that, it’s hard to find one here in the Philippines. Unless you’ll gonna check for every Nike store we have in the country.

| NIKE AIR JORDAN 1

Price: Php. 7,095

Another high top shoes for you. Hehe this one’s on my list too because as simple as it may look like, this shoes is quite popular as well. It has variety of colors too, and it also has a low top version. But I’ll pick this high top red because it’s kinda cool for me and gives me that skater boy vibe. Surely a good pair for some jeans and shorts as well. Price is kinda expensive, but it will all be worth it for sure. It also has a collaboration with Dior, and that’s one was totally expensive. My wallet can’t even. *Sigh my brokenness*

| NIKE AIRFORCE 1 OFF-WHITE

Price: Php. 152,337

Yes! You read it right! That’s its freaking price! It’s a collaboration from Nike and Off-White designer brand, that’s why it’s totally too expensive, and can only afford by those millionaires. But it’s too beautiful not to dream of to have. Plus who wouldn’t love a Nike Airforce? This one’s popular too you know. They also have a collaboration with the Kpop Idol G-Dragon’s clothing line which is the Peace Minus One, and the shoes they releases is called “Paranoise”, and those has a limited edition version, and are too expensive like this one as well. But hey, it’s a perfect pair for our ootd’s too, right?

Adidas, Nike, and Converse shoes never really disappoints, don’t they? They’re really good at releasing classic sneakers that’s popularity will last for different kind of generation. And I couldbe more in love.

What’s your pick? You can share with me on the comment section. *awkwardly smiles*

__________________________

It’s getting longer, eh? I think it’s too much for a quick read already. Hehe I’ll leave you here for now. Until my next article. See y’all!

3
$ 0.81
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

I like the Converse. It is very classic and you can mix and match clothes with it. The Yeezy ones are too expensive! I can buy 10 good Converses with that money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Couldn’t agree more. And yeezy’s are usually for collectors items only. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh. Interesting. Hehe. And my wallet can't even too. Whahahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We broke bb 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you made me whole again. Hihi. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was smooth! 🥰 Hihi iwabyuuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lusot? Whahhaah. Iwuvyouuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago