Casual Outfit Ideas

4 26
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

You know the saying that goes; “Life isn’t perfect, but your outfit can be.”

The struggle of picking up an outfit on a casual day is really simple if you only know how to mix and match your clothes real well. And having a perfect fit is not about how fancy or expensive your clothes are, it’s how the way you wear them.

I’m not a fashion expert but these fits are always my “to go ootd’s” whenever I’m hanging out with some friends, during casual events, or dates with my girlfriend. You might wanna check these outfits to get some ideas, or you may copy it and make your own ootd’s too.

SHIRTS & SHORTS

I’m a big fan of shirts and shorts outfit. In fact, I have plenty of monochrome t-shirts and shorts on my closet. I mean, you can never go wrong with this fit specially with the kind of weather we have here in the Philippines. I’m usually pairing them with a white or black sneakers, depends on the kind of fit I’m wearing on a day, and depends on where I am going of course. If it is on a mall, on a birthday party with some family or friends, or a simple casual events that doesn’t needed that much of a formal outfit. Or you can pair them with slippers too and you can still looks cool and all.

SWEATER, SHORTS & HOODIE

Another fit that included a shorts. Ha! Blame the weather though. You can still wear this one without enduring that much heat that’s coming from the weather. And I love hoodies and sweaters so much. I have enough of them on my closet as well. I usually wear those during bermonths season or when it’s gloomy, because that’s when the weather is a bit cold. I’m also pairing this fit with monochrome sneakers to look more classy and trendy. One of my top pick for casual outfits in here.

JEANS & SHIRTS

Blue jeans, black jeans, washed denims, or ripped ones, whatever that is, that’s something that truly fits every casual occasions. You can easily pair them with any shirts, monochrome or not, fit or oversized. Plus it can go easily with a leather shoes, boots, slippers, sandals, or any sneakers or loafers that you may like. Really an easy to wear, eh? Truly a classic ootd’s that won’t disappoint you no matter what the occasions are.

SLACKS, JEANS, SWEATER & LONG SLEEVES

Now, if you want a kinda semi-formal fit, these ootd’s can never go you wrong. The good thing with slacks is that, whether you paired it with monochrome polo, long sleeves or shirts, it’s still looks elegant and classy. And when you get to picked to wear a jeans for a casual event, pair them with monochrome sweater and you’re good to go. You can wear this simple fits without even trying to be in. And light colored sneakers is truly a must. I mean, who wanna pair them with some flashy kind of sneakers? Unless you tryna be like the what they so called “jejemon”, then you may do so. I’m sorry for being sarcastic. But, anyways. *sigh I’m not really a fan of colorful shoes and clothing. I’m so sorry!

KHAKIE PANTS, CHECKERED LONG SLEEVES & HOODIE

Ah khaki’s with white sneakers! Talking about a perfect pair! One of my favorite fits to be honest. Ootd’s that will never disappoint you. But I only wear this kind of fits when the weather is a bit colder, or during our wash day at our office before, since our company is fully airconditioned. It kinda give you that western street fashion, and a boy next door vibe. The consequence is that, khaki pants are prone to dirt if you’re not careful enough. You can as well quickly use this one for semi-formal events if you’re flexible enough to do so. Versatile outfits indeed!

LONG SLEEVES & SHORTS

Semi-formal? Casual? This fit is both! But pair it with white sneakers or loafers and you can still look smartly dressed. You may as well change the long sleeves to monochrome polo as well. I’m indeed a fan of monochrome clothing. Flashy clothes is a big no for me, so I always tend to choose this kind of ootd’s every single time. And this fit can makes you looks neat. I have some pair on my closet, since I’m not into partying or hanging out too much simply because I’m a home buddy myself. Few pairs are enough to save my ass from unexpected events some time.

  • Monochrome Clothing

  • Monochrome Shoes & Sneakers

Keep in mind about those two, and that can save your casual outfit without even trying hard to be trendy. I mean, no matter what kind of generation you are, if you’ll stick to simple but elegant kind of fits, there will be no disappointing moments for your ootd’s.

You know, style is a way to say who you are without having to speak. So wear the outfit, and don’t let the outfit wear you.

__________________________

Oh hi! I’m randomly making a blogs that’s nonsensical, just so I can practice my writing and thinking skills, as well as my literacy in english. I know, it isn’t perfect yet, but I’m happy with the little improvements that I can make. It’s the progress that counts anyway. Hehe plus I’m not making anything to impress anyone, I’m blogging something so that I can keep my mind busy just to keep it away from depression and anxiety. It helps, so, lemme stay here for awhile until I’m already busy with something that really matters in the future.

Adiós for now!

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @KirstenCassandra
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

Muy buena combinación, me gusta andar combinación,es muy buena presentación

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That polo and shorts combo has always fascinated me. 🥰💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi i know bub 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago