August Dump: Aly’s Camera Roll

8 35
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Hey, it’s the 2nd of September. We’re on the 9th month of 2022, and bermonths came faster than what we expected. First week of the month means dumping of photos from what happens in my life for the past month.

So before this intro becomes longer, let’s begin dumping some of the highlights in my life last month.

Title: August Dump: Aly’s 
Camera Roll
Published Date: September 02, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

IT’S GIRLFRIENDS MONTH

August 1 is National Girlfriend Day, and August 8 is our monthsary, so basically, August is my girlfriend’s month. Hihi I’m glad we lessen our arguments, we’re finally learning our lessons little by little. But my bubba, will always be the “Best Girlfriend” ever. And anyways, we don’t celebrate monthsaries because that’s too mainstream. August is just an exception because it’s double 8, double the infinity for us. And that made me the happiest.

MANGA WALL

So I created my own manga wall instead of buying them on an online shop. It’s almost 50 pieces printed manga photos of some of my favorite anime, namely, “Haikyuu and Tokyo Revenger”, and I must say, I’m pretty satisfied with the result. It’s aesthetically pleasing to the eyes, and truly instagrammable. Plus I saved a lot of money from buying on some online shop out there.

LDR NO MORE

The happiest part of my August is that, the bubba visited me and spended time with me for 3 days. It supposedly 2 days only, but she extended her time just to be with me. No matter how longer I spent the time with her, it feels like, it’s not enough all the time. I’m really looking forward to the days when we don’t have to separate our ways anymore, so we can share a lot of coffee together. Palpitation is real! Ha! Kidding aside, I just really want to skip to that part when I’m just cooking her favorite food while she’s doing her little happy dance at our dinning table while digging in to those meals.

HAIRSPRAY FOR A CHANGE

I’ve been using “Fix” hair products since college, but I decided to try using hairspray for now. My hair use to get really messy all the time, and I look like sh*t whenever that happens, so as much as possible, I’m looking for better ways to fix my hair properly. I’ve got this hairspray from Shopee, and it smells really nice. It’s just that, it’s not that effective, and you need a lot of effort so you can fix your hair just like the way you wanted it. I guess, I’ll stick to fix products after I emptied this one.

REUNITED WITH MY UNICA

So my fur baby finally visited me, because my parents are here as well. I miss this little one so much. It’s been 3 months since I left home, and it feels like years being away with this baby. She’s still the most adorable one as she is, and she misses me a lot too. Since she saw me, she haven’t left my side since. Forever the sweetest clingy girl like her momma indeed. Hihi

HOMELESS EXPERIENCE

I’ve mentioned on my recent blog from 2 days ago, about my experience of being homeless for almost a week. You can read about it by clicking this link in here: https://read.cash/@alykavinsky/homeless-for-a-week-2bc1bb74 and I can say, it’s really a tiring and a roller coaster of a heck experience. I don’t want to experience any of it again.

SURVIVING WITH SWEETS

Cadburry Shots supremacy! New sweets discovery. Hihi my sweet tooth is overly happy. Whenever I’m stress, I’m consuming a lot of sweets to lessen my worst feelings. It’s my way to escape the every inch of them, instead of letting myself drown along with it. I’m happy I’ve found this one, because it pops in your mouth when you bite it. It’s too sweet, so I only eat half from this pack, and I save the other half for later. It helps me survived my hell week.

A DECENT MEAL

After a week of just eating congee, I finally have a decent meal when I got to visit the Batangas City’s town proper. It’s kinda far from the hospital, but it’s wort the trip. Because I’ve got to eat some of my comfort food. And the bubba remembered, that this meal on KFC, was the one that we have eaten the last time we dated as well. Hihi the universe did it again.

BEAUTIFUL ENDINGS

A beautiful ending indeed. Took this one on our last day in the hospital, and I can say, all my sacrifices are all worth it. We got home last night, after spending a hell week in the hospital, and I finally got my sister and her new baby safe and sound. Nothing can be more satisfying than that. Sunset’s is truly the best representation that endings can be beautiful too. And I couldn’t agree more. This proves that not all endings can be awful.

__________________________

That’s it! That’s pretty much the highlight of my August. Looking forward to a more memorable month this September.

Adiós!

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

You are a Filipino my friend. I love you Manga Wall my friend. It's really creative. Also I love the meal you had. It's really delicious. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. A Filipino here. Hehe thanks! I appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a Filipino too my friend. 😊 You're welcome. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. Hehe kinagagalak kung makilala ka dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis. Nice meeting you sis.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi thanks for dropping by po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that national girlfriends day is for all, heheh, but it's your Lang pala. Spending time with our love ones is the best, especially during special days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s for all. Hehe but I’m celebrating it extra special with the bubba. Indeed best when shared with loved ones 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago