Anime Review | Fire Force: Season 1

9 29
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

I’m struggling to find a better shows or series on Netflix to watch, because most of them doesn’t fit on my taste, so I’m sticking to anime shows for now.

Recently, I made a review about The Millionaire Detective: Balance Unlimited and shared my thoughts on Demon Slayer as well, and this time, I’ll be making one for this anime that’s quite promising, I must say.

It’s called “FIRE FORCE”.

Title: Anime Review | Fire Force:
Season 1
Published Date: September 14, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

STRONG MAIN CHARACTERS

Presenting, the 6 members of Company 8. From right to left. Obi, the team captain. Maki, the witch. Shinra, the devil, or he preferred to be called as the hero. Arthur, the knight. Hinawa, the lieutenant. And Iris, the sister. They are in the last team of Fire Force which composed of Company from 1 to 8. They are also the only company who has a very few member, which are only six. Even though, they consist of the most heroic and powerful ones. It feels like the universe drag them to me, because of their company number 8. It’s mine and bubba’s number. Hihi

ITS ANIMATION

David Production is the one responsible for its animation, and I can say, it’s well created. Every actions, facial expressions, fight scenes, and everything inside this anime are perfectly matches each of the characters, locations, and happenings that’s going on in this masterpiece. David Production is the one that’s responsible as well on creating Cells At Work, Pokemon, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure and many other famous anime. It’s obvious that they have different techniques on making animation that will fits to whatever the type of shows they will running for a moment.

DOUBLE TROUBLE

In every anime that I have watched, there are always either a perfect duo, or a chaotic duo, and Fire Force has it too. Shinra, who’s the protagonist of this series, has his mortal enemy on the academy, which is Arthur, and they ended up being on the same Fire Force Company. These two obviously didn’t like each other that much, but whenever they facing challenges or battles, they worked really well. Messy and chaotic, but at least, they dealing with their jobs as a team and perfect partners.

ODD LOVE INTEREST

It isn’t clear yet if Shinra has the same feelings with Captain Hibana, but this woman do have a big crush on our hero. Although it’s quite odd to imagine, because Captain Hibana of Company 5 is way older than Shinra, but when she flirt on him, I find it really funny but cute. She’s way more taller than Shinra as well, and their position on the Fire Force has a huge gap. But let’s see what will happen on its next season.

BATTLES AND VILLAINS

Surprise surprise, they are not a normal firefighters. They just don’t deal with normal fires, but their job is to shutdown every infernals on earth. Infernals are humans that has turned into a fire creature. In order to kill them, it’s needed to hit by its core, or the part where the heart is located. That’s when they immediately silenced and turned into ashes. Infernals are not the main villains though, there are far more stronger villains that their dealing with, and battles between those people and the Fire Force personnel are quite epic indeed.

FUNNY SIDE OF IT

Well, I can say that Company 8 are bunch of goofy fellas who loves to be playful around each other when there are no current problems on their jurisdiction that they are dealing with. And I can say, that these people are the funniest indeed. Specially when Tamaki, the new member of their team tripped off and stripped down out of nowhere unconsciously. That’s something perverted to happen, but really hilarious as well. Hahaha I’m loving this anime!

COMPANY 8’s BASE

So basically, the higher the level your Fire Force Company are, the better your homebase as well. Since Company 8 is the last on the list, their base are pretty much old. They are lack of everything as well, like for example, they don’t have enough departments on their company. But that doesn’t make them the worse Fire Force team. Because despite of everything, they function as a Fire Force Company can still catch up with all other 7 company still.

FAVORITE CHARACTER

Lieutenant Hinawa of Company 8 it is. He’s the tactician of their team. Plus, he’s pretty much good at lifting up their spirits in any way. Hes a good man, with an odd sense of humor, a man of few words, strict yet caring, and is really good at the kitchen. He’s obviously the only four-eyed on the team, which makes me feel like we’re similar in some way. That’s why he’s my favorite among all of them.

Season 1 is composed of 24 episodes with almost 26mins runtime. It’s one of the most interesting anime I have seen, and I’m ready to watch the Season 2 as well. If you love anime that much, might as well check this one out, and see for yourself how good it was

__________________________

If you want more article like this one, click these links below:


Adiós!

5
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

You love watching anime my friend. Me too my friend. My favorite anime is Ponyo. The story was really cute. I love Ponyo and the little boy. I am an anime lover.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! Hehe I prefer to watch anime more than any other shows. Oh, my niece loves to watch Ponyo as well. And hey, thanks for always dropping by on my articles. I appreciate it a lot 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Anime can give us happiness always. Yes Ponyo is really good. 🥰 You're always welcome friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! Hehe he’s cute tho

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's why I'm super addict of Ponyo anime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and my niece are the same hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Even I'm 25 year old already still I'm watching Ponyo because it makes me enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, that’s okay. It’s good to be young at heart hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thank you my friend. 🥰😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago