Aly’s in Wonderland

10 67
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

It was a rainy evening in the 5th of September in the year 1888, when I decided to take some rest from my never ending writing of the book that I’ll be submitting in the publication office for my boss’s Rusty’s finalization. (I’m doing it for free by the way. The boss is quite close-fisted. *smh)

I was lying on the messy floor of my studio type apartment, thinking what will happen in my next life. Will I’ll be able to meet the one that’s destined for me? Or will I’ll stay single and unhappy for the rest of my life? I don’t know really. I’m tired of questioning my existence, truly.

Why don’t we go back to some old adventure of mine? Wanna come with me for a while? I’ll take that silence as a yes. Very well then, let’s travel down to my memory lane.

Let’s go back to some adventure of mine from the faraway land. Come join me as I walk you through Aly’s in Wonderland.

Title: Aly’s in Wonderland 
Published Date: September 05, 2022
Author: alykavinsky 

It’s different, you know. Don’t expect a magical entrance from the rabbit hole. We’re just here, lying in my apartment’s floor, while you’re listening to my nonsensical stories, that is not interesting at all.

__________________________

I think, I’m the most unfortunate being on this planet. There are a lot of messed up events that I went through, and I don’t know what did I do in my life to deserve every bits of those misfortunes. I’m just living the life that’s in front of me, and whenever I’m trying to step outside my comfort zone, disastrous things happens like as if it’s a sign of a bad omen.

Almost 6 years ago, a princess fell in love with me, and I felt the same. I met her at work. She serves as our doctor for the time being. And for a moment, life brought me to cloud 9 and everything in between, until I discovered that, that princess was seducing every single men on our kingdom, making them fall in love with her, and leaves them eventually in the end when she already got what she wanted. Turns out, she’s not a princess but a shapeshifting demon instead.

Years had past, then there’s this perfect job that I’ve got in. No toxic environment. Fun coworkers to be with. Cool bosses that treat you like a family. Everything was perfect for me, until a kingdom near ours, cursed every other kingdom on their premises, that people will have a demonic sickness, and a lot will starve to death. We fight to survive, and I almost lost everything. There’s nothing left in me but a hope that one day, things will go back to normal, so I can live the life that I’m dreaming of again.

The deities must have forgotten me, or they must have been cursed our family. Mother’s got sick, and my eldest sister as well. So we have to sell everything so we can pay the sorcerer to heal them. Our pot of gold has been empty since then. Our farm has nothing to gain. We sell everything to the town’s trader so we can still have use something to startup a livelihood again.

A tiny human came along the way. They say a baby is a blessing, but I think not on every one’s bird’s eye view. It feels like I’m destined to be stuck for the rest of my being. There’s no one has the power to guard and take care of this little one, so I have to stepped down again, so I could be her guardian for a while. I turned down a job that has been waiting for me from the nearby kingdom, and I’m now staying in this humble home built with wood and stone for quite some time. Bet I’ll stay here, until the end of this year, ‘til this 365 times orbit, started all over again.

__________________________

Looking back on those unfortunate events, made me questioned life’s fairness, there’s nothing in there that makes sense anymore, it’s full of none but trouble.

But no matter how ill-fated I must have been, those past adventures still ended up amazing. My WONDERLAND must not been full of wonders, but it’s worth keeping down on my memories.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of alykavinsky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alykavinsky
1 year ago

Comments

So we're back in writing metaphors, huh? 😏 hehe. This year will soon come to an end, heralding a booming year for the very next year. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! I just try if I still can do it bub

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course you still can! I'm your fan! Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww thanks bubba 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes if I'm alone too my friend. We're the same, I lay on the bed and thinking and asking different questions about myself and life. I have my overthinking friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. But all is well 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes praying for the good my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here ma’am 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago