Homemade Corndog

2 26
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago
Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty

Hi, it's me again @alorochell, today I will sure to you my homemade corndog. My daughter a grade 9 student had an activity for there TLE subject which is to make a 5 minutes snack consist of bread and egg. Since we do not have egg and bread I just used what is available in our kitchen, so I decided why not to make a simple corndog. She agreed so I help her organized the ingredients and the procedure while I'm taking picture step by step. So let's start guyz.

INGREDIENTS

1 cup all purpose flour, pancake mix

3/4 cup white sugar (it depends on your level of sweetness you can add more or lessen a bit)

1/2 tbsp baking powder

a pinch of salt

1/2 cup water or evaporated milk or freash milk

hotdog

mayonnaise

bread crumbs

barbecue sticks

Simple ingredients right? You can easily find it in your kitchen. If all the ingredients are ready let's start the procedure on how to prepare it.

Step 1: Blanch the hotdogs in a water for about 3 minutes.

blanch the hotdogs

Step 2: After blanching, cut the hotdogs in half or if you don't like to cut it, it's ok. put it in the bbq sticks

this is how it look likes

Step 3: Mix all the dry ingredients first and then the wet.

here it isπŸ‘

Step 4: Dip the hotdog in the batter, make sure it will fully covered.

Step 5: Roll in breadcrumbs.

We're almost done, while rolling in the breadcrumbs, pre-heat the frying pan with oil.

At last we are in the last step which is the frying.

Final step: Fry it until golden brown.

We're done guyz, let's check our finished product.

🀀🀀🀀

Here it is guyz, you can dipped it in mayonnaise or drizzle it with catsup, mustard and cheese.

For mommies out there you can try this one for your kiddos I'm sure they love it.

Enjoy cooking, eating and reading. Keep safe everyone.πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago

Comments

I will try that! Thank you for sharing. My kids love hotdogs!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanx for reading my article, i hope ur kids will love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago