Filipino foods(kakanin) part 1 Puto Cheese

8 27
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago

Hi guyz it's meh again @alorochell. Kudos for me this is my 2nd article I thought I couldn't make another one, still this article features Filipino food (kakanin).

For todays menu meet Puto Cheese...😀 I am proud to let the whole world knows one of the most love kakanin. This steamed cake is made out of all purpose flour, evaporated milk, condensed milk, sugar, vanilla and more. The classic puto cheese is made up of rice flour, since I don't have it at home I used all purpose flour instead.

so very fluffy

After steamed here it is now, so beautiful see how fluffy and smooth it is. I put.big slice of cheese because I love cheese so much "cheese addict" hahaha.😀. You can put also put an ube flavoring which also gives a pretty purple color. Making Puto Cheese at home during this pandemic has never been easier.

yummy

I would like to share a little bit from my childhood, I suddenly recalled my past. When I was a child my mother cooks different types of kakanin like cassava flan, cassava cake, pichi-pichi, biko and many more and she sells it. Her business went well, there is so many orders left and right especially when there is an occassion and christmas time (2 more months left before christmas.) So much for that it make me cry 😢.

For the first time I try to cooked Puto Cheese it was epic fail but it tastes good. I try and try and try until I make a perfect one (for me it's perfect) because I cooked it from the scratched. If I am not mistaken it took me 5 times to create a masterpiece.

Charan! Here is the finished product cooked with loved and passioned. You don't need a high end kitchen equipment you can use your rice cooker to cook this kakanin because it's simply steamed. Puto Cheese can be eaten during breakfast with a hot coffee or choco or during snack time paired with cold softdrink. But, in some places here in the Philippines specifically in Cebu City we paired it with "dinuguan" (pork blood stew) or pansit.

perfect

Thank you for the time reading my article highly appreciated. God bless everyone and keep safe.😀😀😀❣️❣️❣️

Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of alorochell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alorochell
3 years ago

Comments

puto cheese.. .love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you have to try one also, it is easy to make

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks so yummy.. I haven't tried pairing it with dinuguan though. I wonder how it would taste.. Thinking about it excites me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you should try one, the sweet taste of puto cheese and the sourness with a little bit of saltiness from dinuguan compliments with each other and the paired with cold softdrink with ice Oh geez very delicious. 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow what a big cheese it's calling me to take a bite. Very mouthwatering just by looking on the photos I can tell it is deliciously Cook❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes it is, if is it okay to put a little more bigger cheese I would surely do it but my puto cheese will failed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow sounds very yummy. I'm starving haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

go to supermarket now and buy the ingredients and starting cooking. when we will get back to normal I will give u one

$ 0.00
3 years ago