Passive Earning Potential with SPS token

0 8
Avatar for alokkumar121
1 year ago

SPS is the governance token of the splinterlands game and this is one of the tokens that has been offering great earning opportunities. The airdrop for the SPS token has been going on and its left for only 67 days. I have been accumulating SPS since the beginning of airdrop and even buying tokens in small quantities. SPS price has dropped a lot during this crash and I see this price as good to buy and this is why I bought a few thousand tokens recently. All the tokens that I have purchased are staked in my game account since now its earning a decent apr on the SPS stake.

We have two options to earn on the SPS stake and both offer different percentages of APR. Earlier there was the one option to stake tokens in the game account and earn.

Stake in-game account-

This option was provided since the beginning and offered APR was almost 500% which kept on dropping with the increased stake. Splinterlands has recently clubbed the APR which includes SPS and voucher tokens. I have been staking tokens here regularly and with my stake, I am able to earn a good number of tokens. We can earn SPS along with voucher tokens and Recently this apr has been clubbed with both and offered apr is increased. Currently, the apr is 57.78% which looks pretty nice and I am happy to earn approx 20 SPS and 2 voucher tokens daily. I hold over 40k SPS and I continue to add more through airdrop and buying from the hive engine. I am aiming to have 50k SPS tokens by the end of the airdrop. In this option, we are rewarded with SPS and voucher tokens for the stake.

image.png

##### PSPS Polycub Pool

This option by been provided by the leofinance team on polycub and undoubtedly this is a great way to earn on the SPS stake but here we need to have polycub tokens. We need to stake SPS and the equal value of poly tokens to stake in the pool and the currently offered APR is more than 91% which is way higher than what we earn with the in-game stake. Both options are great so if you have polycub then go for the pool and if not then in-game is a better option to go for. There is another that is also available as a diesel pool in the tribal desk but I did not try there with a higher stake. that pool requires SPS and DEC to be staked. In Polycub, the reward is paid in form of Polycub tokens, and needless to say that this is one of the tokens that will create a great source of passive income later.

** **

Its up to you which option you choose to go for but if you are holding SPS or planning to buy then you must go for the one because keeping the tokens on exchnage does not earn anything. SPS price is too low and I believe the project to do well. As of now even passive income is good enough however when the token value will increase then it will be an additional benefit for the SPS holder. SPS airdrop is ending approx 2 months' time and once this is over then the prices are likely to grow however I dont want that to happen. I have no plan to sell my SPS stake instead I am planning to increase the stake over time because the team has announced many benefits in the future for the SPS holders. When the price is low then I can get more tokens and obviously we don't know how the market will move further but if it stays at this level for some time then surely it will help me reach my SPS goal faster.

Thanks for reading

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for alokkumar121
1 year ago

Comments